Writers logo

My Virtual Bookshelf

An Assorted Collection of all my Vocal Works

By Poppy Published 7 months ago β€’ Updated 3 months ago β€’ 4 min read
19
My Virtual Bookshelf
Photo by Henry Be on Unsplash

πŸ…Top Story

⭐️ My Personal Recommendations

Short Stories

  • ⭐️⭐️⭐️Scarlett - If you're going to read any of my work, read this one! It deals with themes of Depression and Suicide and is super meangingful to me.
  • πŸ…Aftermath
  • ⭐️Delivering Daylight - This one was written for the Tales Retold Challenge. The premise is the simple question: What if Sleeping Beauty had Depression?
  • Black and Blue - I wrote this for the If Walls Could Talk Challenge and it addresses themes of Domestic Violence.
  • πŸ…Goddess of the Weather - Written for the Mythmaker Challenge.

Microfiction

Challenges/ Prompts

Miscellaneous

Poetry!!

Lover's Lament - Romantic Love

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

My Ghost - A Friend Who Left

Dear Narcissist - A Series (Not required to be read in chronological order), Also Other Related Poems

Warmth - For Mum

Guardian Angel - For My Dog

Apocalypses - Mental Health

Home - Nature

Haiku - (My few attempts at them)

Metamophosis Chronicles - A Series on Healing

⭐️Collaborations

  • Unoxygenated - Poem with Mackenzie Davis. Part 2 'Oxygenated' is on her profile.
  • πŸ…Twilight of My Life - Poem about with Jazzy GonΓ§alves. Read on her Podcast 'The Shrug' Episode 3.

Poppy's Preferences - Underrated Discoveries: Showcasing less-read stories in the poets community

❀❀❀❀❀

***Note: This list will not be updated until I next have Vocal +

***Last Edited: 03/03/24

ResourcesGuidesCommunity
19

About the Creator

Poppy

β€˜Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    Thank you for the listing. Once I get caught up on my reading notifications....

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    This is so well organized! And gosh i have much to read! Your titled are soooo good, i want to read them all. I love the blurbs you’ve included, too; will start there. I owe you reads of your short stories still! I haven’t forgotten i swear!

  • Omgggg, this was soooo organised! It's soooo satisfying! I also realised that there's so many of your work tharmt I've not read. I have to circle back here during my free time!

  • Ian Read7 months ago

    I love that people are doing this now! This makes things so much easier in discovering a creator's best/recommended works.

  • Very helpful summary, thanks πŸ™ƒπŸ‘πŸΌβ€¦ my preferred sections are: Warmth; Guardian Angel and Home… I enjoy happy vibesπŸ˜†

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Wonderful!!! Left a heart!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.