Poets logo

Calloused and Shaky

Consistent and Waiting

By Poppy Published 2 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
6
Calloused and Shaky
Photo by Ave Calvar on Unsplash

He is reaching for me:

Through the uncertainty

I see his hands

Calloused and shaky

But consistently held out

Waiting to collide with my skin

He is smiling at me:

In the darkness

I see his face and

Wonder how someone

So human and flawed

Can be so easily loved

He is gazing at me:

His eyes soft and sea-like

His stare unwavering

Unfaltering, unflinching

He is acting like

He loves me

I am wondering

If it is enough

❀❀❀❀❀

If you enjoyed this poem please check out more like it:

excerptsheartbreaksad poetrylove poems
6

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • keenan eliezer2 years ago

    Well written

  • Vranes Samaha2 years ago

    Well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.