Poets logo

Forget-me-not Eyes

Craving for Words

By Poppy Published about a year ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
5
Forget-me-not Eyes
Photo by Claude Laprise on Unsplash

I never thought anything would be

Stronger than the urge to trail

My fingertips along the softness

Of your skin

But when your forget-me-not

Blue eyes are focused on

The storm surging in my own

Nothing is as severe

As the way I crave

Your words falling

Into my arms

I’ll cradle them

As carefully and gently

As I would hold you if

I was ever given the

Chance

❀❀❀❀❀

If you enjoyed this, please like, subscribe and check out more of my poetry and prose like the one below:

love poems
5

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Excellent words and I love the visual form of the poem too

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.