Poets logo

My Apocalypse

You and Her

By Poppy Published 2 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
5
My Apocalypse
Photo by zelle duda on Unsplash

I’m dressed in

Satin and tulle and

You’re wearing thoughts of her

Like it’s your favourite cologne

The world is ending

All over again but this time

I know it will start anew tomorrow

I also know that world

Will be absent of you

But not memories

Of your voice

This apocalypse

Has no fireworks

No ash covered ground

Just you and her and

The distance between

Your hand and my heart

You’re dressed in a tie

And I’m wearing a

Crushed heart on my sleeve

It’s the only reminder that

Your hand once held it

❀❀❀❀❀

Please read more of my poems like the one below:

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
5

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    If ever it even once did.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.