Poets logo

My Rainy Day

My Summer Sun

By Poppy Published 2 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
5

You are my rainy day

And my summer sun

My moonlit lagoon

And my raging ocean

You are my silence

Between sad songs

And the soft crying

In a movie theatre

You are sinking sand

And a desert’s mirage

A shelter in a storm

And a lifeline in the dark

You are the word love

Given form

I know you probably

Think of her when

You read this but

I want you to know

I am the one who

Dedicated half my life

To loving you

I want you to know

That whilst you are

Her boyfriend

You are still

My rainy day

❀❀❀❀❀

Please read more of my poems like this one:

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
5

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    Let it pour until I drown.

  • Karyn Savage2 years ago

    Beautiful and yet so sad!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.