Poets logo

Tell Me

Salvation/ Destruction

By Poppy Published 2 years ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
4

Breaking boy, breaking boy

Tell me what it’s like

To fall apart in plain sight

Broken boy, broken boy

Tell me, from where you lie

Do I look like your salvation?

Airborne boy, airborne boy

Do you fall because you love me or

Just because you love to hit the ground?

Shattered boy, shattered boy

If the only time you feel alive

Is when you push me away

I guess I’ll find a way to leave

Breaking boy, breaking boy

Tell me what it’s like

To break a different heart

One that is not yours

Weak boy, weak boy

Tell me, why do you look

Like my destruction?

❀❀❀❀❀

Please also check out the poem below:

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
4

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    You're so good at endings. ❤️❤️❤️ Love the progression from his destruction to "yours." Beautiful work, as always!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.