Poets logo

Flower Petals

(Recreated)

By Poppy Published 10 months ago 1 min read
12
Image Created on Midjourney

Note: The original version of this can be found below.

❀❀❀❀❀

Him

An unwavering gaze

Settling on me like

A pool of sunshine

A smile filling

Half his face like

Greenery on a map

He loves me

Her

Spinning under his arm

Like a globe

Like a disco ball

Like the Juliet to

His Romeo

He loves me not

Me

Memorising the way

He says my name

Marvelling at how

It sounds like

A melody

A wish

A future (his)

He laughs and

I turn to liquid (again)

He loves me

Them

Vines growing

Around each other

Lips connecting like

Our stares used to

A romance book

Printed over the

Tragedy of him and I

He loves me not

When all the nights

Have been been fought and

All the questions wondered

It doesn’t matter if

He loves me or

Loves me not

I know, either way

He doesn’t love me enough

❀❀❀❀❀

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
12

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Oof, the realisation that he doesn't love her enough is so heartbreaking. Beautiful poem!

  • MANOJ K 10 months ago

    Lovely

  • ROCK 10 months ago

    You're growing more and more astounding as you write! For what it's worth, I have written, read, known and been mentored by some extremely well established poets and you are most definitely within their echelon.

  • Does anyone ever love someone else enough? Beautifully poignant.

  • Natalie Felix10 months ago

    I got sucked right in and everything around me faded away as I read. Masterful work!!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Wow!!! The ending was pure & powerful!!! Loved this!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.