Poets logo

Perfectly Painted

Blocked Views

By Poppy Published about a year ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
7
Perfectly Painted
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

She is a galaxy

Perfectly painted

On a canvas

Hung on a wall

In his room

She is all the flowers

Planted beautifully

In a garden he waters

Every day

She is waterfalls

And sunsets

And palm trees

On a beach

She is happy smiles

And safe hugs

And kind words

She is goodness

And beauty

And everything

I can never be

She is the girl

He loves and

The girl who

Blocks his view

Of me

❀❀❀❀❀

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, please read more of my work like the one below:

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
7

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    Heart-broken.

  • Angela Derschaabout a year ago

    My heart breaks just reading this, yet I can't help it because it's so beautiful ❤️

  • Oh gosh! The last stanza! I swear I heard my heart break into a million pieces. I've been in the exact scenario of your poem so it deeply resonated with me. Words cannot express how much I love your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.