Poets logo

Black

For My Dog🐾🖤

By Poppy Published 7 months ago 1 min read
13
Black
Photo by Cai Carney on Unsplash

Black is a

Welcoming silhouette

And a bounding bundle

Of enthusiastic glee

It is a blur racing

Towards a bone

Around the tank

Over the hill

Back again

Black has a heart

Bigger than the whole world

Black has a pink smile

And a soft brown gaze

Happiness as golden

As sunlight and love

Of the most vivid red

Black keeps my heart beating

And my world turning

❀❀❀❀❀

Please check out my writing prompt that I wrote this for:

Here are the other poems I’ve written for it if you’d like to give them a read too:

inspirational
13

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    I am so glad your dog brings you so much joy and inspiration! Lovely poem as always <3

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Dogs are amazing!!! Poppy, love your inspirational poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Dogs definitely have hearts bigger than the whole world! Loved your poem!

  • An adorable poem for a deserving dog!

  • The dog with whom I grew up was a jet black toy cocker spaniel named Twinky. What a wonderful image.

  • Creative 📝👍💯✌️

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    You are going to hit all the colors and the colors of colors and make them all into a new book, i can see it coming! (I will buy it immediately upon release!) I adore this one, especially “Black has a pink smile And a soft brown gaze Happiness as golden As sunlight and love Of the most vivid red“ What a happy doggy yours must be.

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    aww love this and like the more positive spin on black dog! great poem, Poppy!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.