Writers logo

My Magical Library

A Guide to All My Works!

By Matthew FrommPublished 9 months ago โ€ข Updated about 9 hours ago โ€ข 4 min read
26
My Magical Library
Photo by Zaini Izzuddin on Unsplash

Hey All,

This post will be pinned to the top of my profile and provide a nice and easy directory of all my works, updated as things are published. I've also noted which are top stories and which are my favorites from each category. Lay around with a coffee or a wine and let your mind and imagination wander.

Microdose of Fiction Series

Twilight of Ares - Episode one

Twilight of Ares - Episode Two

Twilight of Ares - Episode Three

Twilight of Ares - Episode Four

Twilight of Ares - Episode Five

Twilight of Ares - Episode Six

Twilight of Ares - Episode Seven

Twilight of Ares - Episode Eight

Twilight of Ares - Episode Nine (My Favorite in this Series)

Twilight of Ares - Episode Ten

Twilight of Ares - Episode Eleven

Twilight of Ares - Episode Twelve

Twilight of Ares - Episode Thirteen

Twilight of Ares - Episode Fourteen

Twilight of Ares - Episode Fifteen

Twilight of Ares - Episode Sixteen

Twilight of Ares - Episode Seventeen

Twilight of Ares - Finale

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Final Expedition - Episode 1 (Top Story Award)

The Final Expedition - Episode 2

The Final Expedition - Episode 3

The Final Expedition - Episode 4

The Final Expedition - Episode 5

The Final Expedition - Episode 6

The Final Expedition - Episode 7 (My Favorite in this Series)

The Final Expedition - Episode 8

The Final Expedition - Episode 9

The Final Expedition - Episode 10

The Final Expedition - Episode 11

The Final Expedition - Episode 12

The Final Expedition - Episode 13

The Final Expedition - Episode 14

The Final Expedition - Episode 15

The Final Expedition - Episode 16

The Final Expedition - Episode 17

Poetry

Devil on my Shoulder

The Forsaking of Gaia

Shift Work (My Favorite in this Category)

A Cloth Most Perfect

It's Hard To Tell

Scavengers (Top Story Award)

Alien Landings

Untitled

You Can't Change the World (Top Story Award)

Sand

Listen

Antebellum

Of Machines and Men (Runner up in the #200 Challenge)

Got a Quick Five?

Derelict (Runner-Up Poppy's Prompts #3)

When did you last see the Rising?

Of all the World's Magical Things

Obelisks and Idols

After the Eclipse (Winner of Randy Bakerโ€™s Promoted #4)

Inclusion Eclipsed

Haiku/Senryu/Tanka

A Walk in Winter

A God's Twilight Shadow

Swindled Snapshots

Climb the Chair to Bed

Fall

Paradise Lost

Ma Bien-Aimรฉe

The Elixir of Life

Manifestation

Transmuting the Din

That Weird Neighbor

Failures (My Favorite in this Category)

Hubris

HR Comin'

The Captain and the Kid

Frost

For Your Children's Safety: Title Removed

The Spark (Top Story Award)

Barbie

The World Around, Fleeting

Vocal, I love you...

Breakfast for Dinner

Behold our Wonders of the Modern World!

Mirror, Mirror

Who's The Fairest Of Them All

Sing Sirens Sing

Writer's Block

Planting Flags on Foreign Shores

And So Comes The Rain

Chapters

Prologue - The Scourge (My Favorite in this Category)

A White Mountain's Mystery: The Cabin - Chapter 4

Throne of the Beast - Chapter 1

Songs of the Silver Wizard, Part One (Top Story Award)

Songs of the Silver Wizard, Part Two

The Doors of Tazir (Third Place, Randy Baker's Prompted #3)

The Wolves, A Twilight of Lurra Story

Short Stories (>250 Words)

The Haunting of St. Bartholomewโ€™s

Patriots. Expatriates.

Please Reset your Password

The Gods Behind the Bar

Forward

The Eagle's Curse

A Whiff of Grapeshot (Top Story Award)

The Cave (VSS Award Winner)

Fallen Empire, A Twilight of Lurra Tale (My Favorite in this Category)

A Day in the Life

Arise, Arise!

The Holy Oaks Coven

Over the Top

Utopia Lost (Top Story Award)

They Come From Below (Top Story Award)

We've Reached Ten Thousand Feet (March Write Club Award Winner)

Kanawa and the Living Forest

Broken Glass (Top Story Award)

Dopey's Tale

Fermi Paradox

Blank Pages (Top Story Award)

Open Oh Wretched Earth

Volley and Thunder

Once More Unto The Breach (Top Story Award)

Vale Perficientur

Microfiction (<250 Words)

Dai ichi no tachi

Another Rejection

Hill House

Hallowed Lands (My favorite in this Category)

Stolen Sands

UBM

Malaperostity (Top Story Award)

Shattered Swords

Silent Night, Deadly Night (Top Story Award)

Lost Souls

Message From Your Driver

No Land Weeps for Thee (Top Story Award)

Fight or Flight

Primordial Fish (Top Story Award)

What Happens In Vegas

Run Through The Jungle

Non-fiction

Request for Critique (Top Story Award)

#100 Things in 20* Minutes Challenge

So you want to be a better writer...

British Dystopia

The Lord of the Rings

My Very First Time*

Dune

A Discourse on Pizza, or 10 Things About Me (Top Story Award)

My Vocal Awards Submissions

Hear ye! The Winners are Crowned Within! (Top Story Award) (My Favorite in this Category)

Ramblings of a Relatively OK Hobbyist

I Read 40 books this Year - These are my Top Five

I read 40 books this Year - These are my Bottom Three

Magic Exists

Epistolary

Dear Heather

Last Letter Home (My Favorite in this Category) (Top Story Award) (Second Place in the Holiday Jamboree Christmas Challenge)

Featured in

Vocal Deep Cuts 6 by Paul Stewart (Top Story Award)

Conversations with a word junky: Matthew Fromm by Lamar Wiggins

Vocal Social Society's Haiku Honeys By Caroline Jane

The Vocal + Assist "Lost in a Story" Challenge Entries by Rick Henry Christopher

The very very best writing by Raymond G. Taylor (Top Story Award)

Winners of the Holiday Jamboree! by Real Poetic (Top Story Award)

๐•ธ๐–†๐–—๐–ˆ๐– ๐–‚๐–—๐–Ž๐–™๐–Š ๐•ฎ๐–‘๐–š๐–‡ ๐–‚๐–Ž๐–“๐–“๐–Š๐–—๐–˜! By RM Stockton

ResourcesGuides
26

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    Hi! I appreciate your organization of content and have given you a nod in my piece, Welcome. Mentioning it here only because the odds of you stumbling upon it are dismal... :) https://vocal.media/writers/welcome-dv3s0il2

  • Awesome โœจ ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’šโค๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ“š

  • Robyn Little8 months ago

    You just gave me some inspiration

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    This is brilliant. And I am bookmarking this. I've been wanting to read your serials but have felt intimidated by the way Vocal organizes the stories. Super excited to know I can find them all in one place, and in a neat list! How awesome!

  • Ahna Lewis8 months ago

    I love how you have all your works linked in this article! Such a great idea!

  • Syeda Umama9 months ago

    Great Work

  • Cendrine Marrouat9 months ago

    Good idea! I'm going to copy the idea!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This was AN amazing idea! And congrats on so many stories!

  • L.C. Schรคfer9 months ago

    Brilliant, I love when writers do this! I think the Communities are clunky and it's not how I want my stuff organised ๐Ÿ˜

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Good idea. I need to do this for all my work

  • MecAsaf9 months ago

    Fantastic work

  • What a brilliant idea!!! Iโ€™ve been thinking recently about how messy all of my stories / poems feel all jumbled up on the feedโ€ฆ this is a perfect solution to tidy up!!! โค๏ธโœจโ˜บ๏ธ I hope this catches on as it would make it easier to browse works. I feel it will! Genius ๐Ÿ˜‡

  • C.S LEWIS9 months ago

    good work i have prepared amazing story for you read it

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Dude! Seriously - thanks for doing this. I keep seeing different chapters for things and keep thinking "I need to start reading those" This definitely makes it a little easier! What an ingenious solution. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.