Poets logo

Fall

A Cycle Begins Anew

By Matthew FrommPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Fall
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

Blossoms, Eostre’s essence,

diminish into darkness.

Still, I am reborn.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A/N

A little haiku about my favorite season!

I've consolidated all of my works into a single space, below. There you can quickly naviagte all of my series, check out my favorites in each category, and past works honored with Top Story Awards.

Also, check out my favorite story I read yesterday by another amazing creator!

nature poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    I could have sworn I read and commented on this! In any case, I loved it then and I still do. Wonderful use of the limited form. I did have to read it 3 times to fully appreciate it. It's funny how much I relate to your sentiment here. Often, my most important milestones happen in Fall, more so than Spring, yet literary devices demand that Spring is for rebirth and positive change. I feel that the times I use Spring to impress these, the actual fact is that I'm thinking of Fall.

  • Veronica Coldiron9 months ago

    GREAT hook at the end! That line is always an absolute bugger for me on a haiku, so I truly admire this one!

  • KJ Aartila10 months ago

    Love it! Love the fall! I clicked on this because the picture is gorgeous, but your words are stunning!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    A very nice haiku about my favorite season. Well done!

  • This was so powerful! Loved your Haiku!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Nice Haiku! And love the library idea!

  • MecAsaf10 months ago

    Excellent work

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    great haiku, beautiful picture

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Fab, just fab. Also a fan of fall/autumn here!

Matthew FrommWritten by Matthew Fromm

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.