Poets logo

HR Comin'

Always double-check your work

By Matthew FrommPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
20
HR Comin'
Photo by Campaign Creators on Unsplash

To my bloke, I sent

jokes about our boss’s yoke, but...

"Reply All" I'd stroked

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A/N

If you've enjoyed this, please leave a like and an insight below. If you really enjoyed this, tips to fuel my coffee addiction are always appreciated. All formatting is designed for desktops. All of my works can be read below:

humor
20

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶6 months ago

    Brilliant 😵‍💫😳🤣

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Ooh, I like the rhyme! But I bet that bloke didn't like the joke...How mortifying!!

  • Lol 😆 oops 😖

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Oh no! Haha!

  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    Lol oh gosh thank god I don't send emails

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Haha. Oops

  • We've all done that

  • I would have wanted to die if I did that 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Thank God for unsend now

  • Kenny Penn8 months ago

    lol I bet that didn’t go over too well

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    Ah man...I did this before. Just fessed up right away. What else can you do, lol?? Great one!

  • Mohammed Darasi8 months ago

    🤣🤣 I remember doing something similar before. Definitely awkward hahaha

  • Stephanie Hoogstad8 months ago

    OMG this is perfect. Absolutely hilarious. 🤣🤣🤣 Well done.

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    oh dear That has bitten me, too

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Haha! I was thinking about one along these lines but you just nailed it! Good one, Matthew!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.