Poets logo

It’s Hard To Tell.

a love poem

By Matthew FrommPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
8
It’s Hard To Tell.
Photo by Patrick Shaun on Unsplash

It’s hard to tell.

Does she like me?

Or does she not?

Do I say hi?

Walk on by?

Is her mind full of me?

Like mine is of her?

Is that odd?

Is that mad?

Is love wild?

Is it sad?

Will we walk hand in hand?

Will we dig our toes in the sand?

I lay in bed

with sad song in my head.

A song of love and loss

fills my head

Is love best?

A cure?

A dire fate?

All day it fills my head:

Am I sane?

Or just in love?

love poems
8

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Beautiful poem. Questions a lot of us ask.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    beautifully written

  • Oh boy, I've been there before! Your poem resonated so deeply with me! I loved it!

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    Ahhh, the many questions we ask ourselves. I like where you went with this. Great entry.

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    Can't say I haven't been here before! Wonderful take on such a relatable thing.

  • Mohammed Darasi11 months ago

    I'm sure all of us has these exact thoughts in our heads at some point in our lives. Great poem 👏🏽

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Expresses the anxiety of a crush so well. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.