Poets logo

Transmuting the Din

or, comprehension on the fringes

By Matthew FrommPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
12
Transmuting the Din
Photo by Colton Sturgeon on Unsplash

Nigh, clarity dwells.

Subverting this age's ethos,

I rest silently

---------------------------

A/N

You can read all of my works below:

social commentary
12

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    This feels almost on the fringes of my understanding, not because it's too dense, but also, maybe. Lol. Nah, I'm kidding, I understand it, but I'm craving a sequel or follow-up, to address "this age's ethos." I suppose that's the point, to think about it and come to one's own conclusions. "Din" informs it enough, I think. Too much information = noise = din; the ethos of "I'm right" "these facts are the real facts" "consume this joke, this news, this controversy, and never stop!" The last line brings this into more clarity, the subversion of resisting all that noise and just being quiet and still, in body AND mind. At least, that's what I understand it to mean. (Sorry for the ramble...)

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    This is great. Well done.

  • Whoaaaa, this was freaking awesomeeee! Wow, just wow!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    This is fantastic

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Jazzy G stole a word I'd use. Standing ovation on this one...Matthew! Just...sublime! 10 words - astounding!

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This is phenomenal 🥹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.