Poets logo

Stay next to me so I can always love you

Love always

By Joe Bou KhalilPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
Like
Stay next to me so I can always love you
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Hold my hand and don't let go. 

Let me feel your breath on my face. 

Let me touch your hair. 

And in another galaxy, I feel like I am. 

Your love isn't just words. 

It's you, my love. 

It's the energy I take with every breath next to you. 

With every step, I know you are next to me. 

With every look, I know I will see you. 

Just don't go far. 

Because I love you. 

And I will always do so. 

Like never before, I loved you. 

With every passing day, I love you. 

With every passing moment, I miss you. 

So don't go far. 

Or how am I supposed to love you? 

love poemsFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Joe Bou Khalil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.