Poets logo

Vocal, I love you...

but...

By Matthew FrommPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
23
Vocal, I love you...
Photo by Annie Lang on Unsplash

Are creators who

Don't post their social content...

Content creators?

///

P.S.

Look, poor Vocal admin, I love your boss. I really do. They're my one and only. This is no casual break up or tear down. Others have tried, but ultimately they all fail, and I find myself back here. We have a problem, though--not a big one, mind you. Still, one that I think we need to have a chat. Here's the thing. I do this as a hobby. Someone's probably, rightfully, going to hop into the comments and say how I need a website. They're right, but again, that's really infringing on the hobby/chore/job border, and I don't want to deal with that right now.

So help me out here and post on Instagram every once in a while so I can smash that share button. Give me the Staples (TM)(probably) Easy Button. Challenge winners? Top Stories? Help me help you help us all get the word out. I'm easy, and I'm lazy. If it's one click, I'll do it. If it's more than that, I won't.

We'll work through it, we will I promise. But please, help us out here.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A/N

If you've enjoyed this, please leave a like and an insight below. If you really enjoyed this, tips to fuel my coffee addiction are always appreciated. All formatting is designed for desktops. All my works can be found below:

ProseStream of ConsciousnessSenryuhumorFor Fun
23

About the Creator

Matthew Fromm

Full-time nerd, history enthusiast, and proprietor of random knowledge. The best way to find your perfect story is to write it yourself.

Here there be dragons, and knights, and castles, and quests for entities not wishing to be found.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen A. Roddewig9 days ago

    "Maybe someday" – John Vocal

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Yes, that would be good. Well said.

  • Test3 months ago

    I've written about this a few times, I totally agree the answer is social media it just is what it is nowadays. A company cannot grow without a social media presence these days, and vocal in itself is not a large enough social media platform to be self contained

  • ROCK 3 months ago

    I absolutely would like Vocal to make sharing easier. I am struggling with the fact that once publish on The Vocal many literary magazines I submit to will not accept my poetry. I started to read the fine print and was devestated. This has me holding back some good stuff right now. I'd there life beyond Vocal?

  • Lamar Wiggins3 months ago

    Yeah... Inquiring minds want to know. What is content without more readers to enjoy it or even criticize it? It becomes destined to the graveyard without a giving chance to be heard. Great question, Matt!

  • Justin! Where's Justin? Make this a Top Story please!

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    Agreed. A presence on Tik Tok would be nice as well

  • Amanda Starks3 months ago

    Hahaha, yes!!! They are at least pretty consistent on their Facebook with posting links to top stories, but Facebook doesn't seem like the best place for story content? Instagram really be the happening place ( that I don't have an account for of course lol ) I would really love to see more outside attention toward Vocal content, though I'm just glad the community here is as active and supportive as it is now!

  • Mohammed Darasi3 months ago

    This is so true 🤣. I remember at the beginning around 2017 they used to post more on twitter atleast, but in the last few years I think I only see the occasional share on Instagram stories

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Good point, but give me a delete function on notification!!!♥️♥️💕

  • JBaz3 months ago

    That is a thought for the near future hopefully

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Interesting. I’ll have to share on other platforms. Great points! And good Haiku! 🎃

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    Oh god please let this be a top story PLEASE! I WANT TO SCREAM THIS FROM THE ROOFTOPS!

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    My vocal media and my other social media have extremely minimal interaction. Mostly, I'm not letting people I know....you know....know.

  • Thavien Yliaster3 months ago

    Yeah, Jeremy Frommer posts to Twitter more than the actual company makes posts to Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, etc. The only posts that I know they actively do is posts their top stories on Facebook.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.