Writers logo

The Great (Poetry) Library of Alexandria

Organised by Emotion

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 4 min read
11
The Great (Poetry) Library of Alexandria
Photo by Valdemaras D. on Unsplash

Welcome to my Poetry Library. Grab a cup of something soothing, chocolate-y and hot, a comfy chair and settle in for any amount of time you wish 💫

✨✨✨It’s completely free!✨✨✨

(tips are welcomed as you leave!)

I chose to separate my Haiku’s from the rest of my Poetry (as I see these as being very different) and then organised by categories of emotion for your ease of perusal. Newest poems are at the top of each section. Dive in. Leave comments and love rather than footprints please ❤️ 🕊️ 😇

I want all of my poetry to inspire but I also recognise that releasing pain comes as a necessary prelude to being inspired. We often need help to create that clear foundation and release those traumas that we have suppressed over the years. Sometimes a poem that resonates with your own unspoken grief can be that help.

Sometimes it helps us to validate what we have experienced when we feel that someone else has suffered as we have. I try to balance my writing between these goals but I always write from what I am feeling, remembering or experiencing in the present.

Thank so much for being here, for your encouragement and support and for your time! I hope that I reach your heart and help it to smile, release tears or validate some of what you have suffered through. ✨

Uncategorised Poetry

Quite funny after just telling you I organised this, right? I know, I know. This is a rather fun place to begin if you don’t know where to start! Nothing too heavy here.

Some Double Entendre

Happy Birthday

For All Writers & Poets!

The Hall of Gratuitous Praise

Fear of Intimacy

in the shallows

turn away

Artsy Word & Metaphor Play

Seasons of Perception

Beautiful & Uplifting for Grief

Separation

Scot’s Language Poetry

Ode tae a Caunle

By Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

Dreaming of Love

Sweet poems with that will remind you to appreciate your loved ones or look forward to welcoming love (back) into you heart one day soon. The last two were for a Vocal challenge.

perfect repetition

Troy

Transcendent Touch

Hashtag Love

Hypothetical Husband

Below. Nice idea, terrible execution! One of my first poetry attempts. I leave it here to show how far I’ve come!!

A Moment of Eternity

By Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Very Personal Poetry

Very personal poems from grief, loss & trauma. If someone wanted to understand my depth or a teeny fraction of my past experiences - this is the place I would suggest they come to learn from before we talk. I bled here for the final time. Some are heartbreaking, some are angry, some are just a statement of fact 💔🕊️

wishes of yesterday

reflections of divorce

knife under my pillow

desert rain

desert orchid

untitled

life lessons

your elegy

Act Three

Foetus

(Not) One of Us

The Last Dance

Notes From Hell

Little White Dove

Personal & Uplifting (apparently a genre I don’t create much in!)😅

Parting Waters

By Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Social Commentary Poems

There is a lot of strong emotion packed into these. If you are looking for something thought provoking that will stir you out of apathy or slumber, start here. 🕊️❤️

rich kid, poor kid

dear men

wrong side of the mirror

The Pendulum

Hello, Ralph

Mother Nature vs The Devil

Reflection Planet

Apples & Eve

Empty Echoes of Social Media

Black Rabbit Hole

By Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Stream of Consciousness ‘Poems’

This is what the kids are calling it…. Either that or what my fellow creator Paul Stewart calls word spaghetti! Either, or 😉

the playground

By Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Jimmy Nail Poetry

This is a jest title referencing the song Love Don’t Live Here Anymore! This is poetry with just the faintest attitude of f*ck you about it.

It’s a small section… that I intend to keep small! I’m more for doing the excruciating work to always return to love, understanding and forgiveness rather than spewing anger…. but sometimes…..just sometimes….we have to honour our lower consciousness and give it a voice 🙈😅😆

vanity

I really wasn’t sure where to place this one - but I decided to be really honest and place it here!

in the shallows

By Ruth Caron on Unsplash

Light & Whimsical Poems

Nothing heavy here! Just silly and lighthearted fun. I know one of these titles may look like a mistake here, but trust me 😉✨❤️

the best art is squint

The Cosmic Corsair

the A-Z of poetry

more guns please

The Great Kirby Conundrum

Once Upon a Time

Dreams of an Aphantasiast

By Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Haiku

36°

lured

breaking point

wake up

milestone suspicions

haiku wisdom 2

haiku wisdom

haiku prophecy

lust for coconuts

lust

Apples & Eve

[I intend to return and improve this section as I add more Haiku … but all of the above took so long it’s time to hit Publish!!]

By Alessandro Pacilio on Unsplash

Limericks

Some short silliness. All have an intended deeper meaning. If you know, you know 😉

on choosing life

The Pain of Progress

Artificial Intelligence

Making Friends

Above is my fiction stories, health articles and other random musings! Please do check in soon! 🕊️❤️✨

CommunityAchievements
11

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Cendrine Marrouat7 months ago

    Well done, Kayleigh! I like how you listed your poetry.

  • Test7 months ago

    It's great to see your poetry collection all in one place!! Forgive me I may tread light on the haiku, as it always leaves me hungry, but I will definitely peruse your organized collection.💙Anneliese

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    Love that you've done this like Matthew, Mackenzie, LC and others! I would do it, but the numbers freak me out haha! I'll be sure to have a look through for some more hidden gems by you! Well done, Kayleigh!

  • This is what I like about you; you like to keep things organised. I do too but I'm just too lazy to actually do it 🤣 I'll have to circle back here when I have the time! Thank you so much for putting this together!

  • Lilly Cooper7 months ago

    This is a fantastic idea! What a great way to catalogue all your poetry!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Love this!!! ❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.