Poets logo

wake up

a haiku

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
11
wake up
Photo by Mukul Wadhwa on Unsplash

The old saying goes,

wake up and smell the coffee.

No one said drink it.

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Thanks to the newest Vocal challenge…. I realise this is actually a ‘Senryu’ and not a ‘Haiku’ 🕊️✨

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

social commentary
11

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Lilly Cooper8 months ago

    Oh no. No way. If I can smell it, I'm going to drink it!

  • Oh my. I've been addict for so long. I get withdrawal symptoms if I don't get enough caffeine. I can go to sleep no matter how much coffee I drink, lol. I can even go to sleep after drinking Red Bulls. But I digress. Oh God, it told us to smell it. Why did we drink it? 🤣🤣🤣

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Ah so much sad in these lines!!!!

  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    I don't like coffee but I love the smell of it. I feel that this was written for me!

  • This is so perfect I can almost taste it

  • Matthew Fromm8 months ago

    And yet I can’t live without it….

  • Joelle E🌙8 months ago

    I think it’s smelling it thats honestly the most magical part… ☕️

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Clever... Look at us now, we can't stop drinking it, lol. Loved this one! 💖

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Why am I smiling so hard right now? ☕️ 🤔

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.