Poets logo

the A-Z of poetry

something relatable

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
10
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

alas!

you are spouting words on paper

you are a writer!

bah!

insecurities reign

these words sound a little insane

crikey!

does this even make sense

do I just sound seriously dense?

dang!

i’ve been at this all day

is any of this even a little bit okay?

eurika!

this looks somewhat improved!

i think I’m finally finding my groove

fiddlesticks!

this sounds like such basic rhyme

it looks AI generated and not mine

gosh!

did I even study English?

no way is there any word called finglish

hmm!

and no words to rhyme with pawn?

is my brain even turned on?!

indeed!

but can’t seem to think

my mind is blank as my eyes just blink

jeez!

I think I’ve forgotten all I know

this writing stuff is a serious ego blow

ka-ching!

now that stanza looks like gold!

what an eloquent way to describe getting old!

lol!

i’m actually hilariously funny

this poem surely ought to earn me some money!

meh!

but that next bit’s a bit crap

this is meant to be poetry not gangster rap

nah!

none of this is any good

i should probably just go make myself some food

oh!

what the actual feck?

did I even run a spell check?!

pfft!

i can’t think straight

i’m no writer, I’m just a fake

quick!

let’s just finish this edit now

it’s already written anyhow

rats!

hold on a sec

I think I need a grammar check

shh!

actually this now looks okay

should I hit publish or wait another day?

ta-da!

yes! I did it! it’s finally done

well now! (*smiling *sits back in chair) wasn’t that fun?!

urgh!

hold on - that’s not in the right order

and this paragraph here is a word hoarder

voila!

that looks fixed

now that it’s been again re-mixed

whoops!

but now that part doesn’t flow

should that entire paragraph go?

xylophones!

i just hit send!

well feck, at least this has come to an end

yikes!

what it’s not understood?

and people all think it’s no good?

zing!

the notifications begin!

it’s appreciation rolling in!

humorsocial commentary
10

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Teresa Renton4 months ago

    what a great piece of creative fun! ❤️

  • This comment has been deleted

  • That was freaking brilliant! It was sooooo clever and creative! It's always something new from you! I totally enjoyed this so much!

  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    This is great - so funny, and yes, relatable!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Lol I found this very amusing! Great work!

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    omg, I love this. sounds just like me. sometimes I edit until I can't think straight. this is really so true and awesomely good.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    This was fun. :D

  • Mohammed Darasi8 months ago

    that's a really clever way of doing this! Really enjoyed the whole internal creative journey there 😁. Honestly the whole time I was waiting to see what you did with the letter X 😂. I did a similar poem and I was stuck on X for so long that I actually almost just scrapped the whole poem altogether 🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.