Poets logo

lust

a haiku

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
12
lust
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

tortured by desire

to covet her sacred form

“I love you”, he lied

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

slam poetrylove poemsheartbreak
12

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    OOOOh that final word HIT HARD!

  • If I have the power, I would sentence him to death. Men or women like this, those who lie and cheat, do not deserve to live. I'm sorry Kayleigh, this is the least negative way I could convey my thoughts 🥺

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    I think we have all experienced that, unfortunately. Well written!

  • This is a bittersweet and well-written haiku. It's sad that "I love you" is such a complicated phrase we feel we need to dissect in order to find out if it is genuine or it is only being said to hide a person's ulterior motives.

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    That last line😭😭😭

  • Priya8 months ago

    nice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.