Poets logo

Transcendent Touch

a poem

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
14
Transcendent Touch
Photo by Manny Moreno on Unsplash

I take your hand in mine,

First to the grassy lands

Sit, I say, guiding your body

Just be, here, with me

and feel,

Feel.

And think

if you can,

Of what is true

Of what is real

.

May I touch your skin,

Alien?

May I caress you

Metaphorically undress you?

Can you convey

as we play

What you feel

as we question

Is this true?

Is this real?

.

Does life entail an inhale

Alien?

Do the sweet scents

become memory accents?

Are you revealing

the healing

that’s woven into

the appealing

Feeling

of your hand, in mine?

.

Do your eyes, recognise

the stars and planets

in the skies?

What do you name

these burning flames

of creation?

Do you have an

explanation

for the sensation

of your hand, in mine?

.

Do you know how I glow

on the inside?

Can you feel and reveal

secrets

of my heart,

the art

that is me

as I experience glee

from the key

of your hand, in mine?

.

May I hear your thoughts

Alien?

Will you offer to share

or dare to declare

If you have feelings

of care?

Can we pursue a review

as we question

Is this real?

Is this true?

.

Are you glad of your landing

Alien?

Are you understanding

or are my questions

too demanding?

Are you perceiving

and receiving

my earthly gift to you

Of what is real

Of what is true?

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
14

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was so well done! I am in awe of how much love you exude in your poems and even with this challenge you managed to convey love, warmth and understanding all in one!!

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    I have to say I was not aware that this was for the challenge until you brought the alien in. I thought it was a very beautiful and romantic poem to a friend/lover/partner...So...that surprised me. As usual, you find me thinking about changing hobbies (joke) cos your poetry is just too good! Well done on this one, Kayleigh. Exquisite and wonderfully paced as usual!

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Ah, to show them human love. What a gift. Bit kinky, but lovely ❤

  • Awww, you're like so sweet and caring to the alien! This was so wonderful!

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Beautiful. I love how this is packed full of questions for the visitor!

  • Trip L.8 months ago

    I love how simple, yet deeeeppp, this is. Well done!

  • Dailyn Townes8 months ago

    Beautifully written! It definitely pulled on the heartstrings! 🙌🏾🔥

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Beautiful poem! Heartfelt! 💙😍

  • Frankie Martinelli8 months ago

    Beautiful ❤️

  • Priya8 months ago

    really nice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.