Poets logo

your elegy

🥀

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
13
your elegy
Photo by Mads Schmidt Rasmussen on Unsplash

inside

what’s left

you already died

so many times

in my mind, in my heart

your blood stains all of my art

in my mind, in my heart

so many times

you already died

what’s left

inside?

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
13

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Just...stunning, Kayleigh (I'm catching up on some of your recent pieces because I know I've been neglectful - sorry) Love palindrome poetry and this is a strong and gut-wrencher of one. Well done, Kayleigh!

  • Whoaaaa, a Palindrome Poem! You executed it brilliantly! I just loved it so much! Amazing job!

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    A heavy piece, but beautifully written as always!

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Beautiful and emotive! Love your structure– so impactful for this one! Lovely work, Kayleigh!

  • Rene Peters8 months ago

    Amazing poem! Very emotional

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Every word is doing a lot of emotional heavy lifting here, well done ❤

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Very emotional! Nice work!

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.