Poets logo

the playground

a stream of consciousness

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago 1 min read
6
the playground
Photo by Tim Cooper on Unsplash

We could spend a thousand lifetimes

In this mine

Designed by the minds

Of gods and men

Man made hell

God made heaven

Limbo between

Dip in

Dip out

Go deep

into sleep

Lucid dreams.

Wake up.

Not for long

Not too far

Balance is the place

Without a bar.

.

Wisdom imparts

From deep in your heart

Desensitised?

Re-sensitise!

Take off your disguise

For how much of this world

is founded on lies

Breaking trust

Hearts rust

Human bots decay

As AI allays

.

Reassure me

Rise

Look into my eyes

Tell me once more

That I am your prize

Together is all

I want from this mine

I’ve been to the silt

of worlds unkind

Tell me once more

From your embrace

Tell me once more

As you caress my face.

.

Tell me about this world

of my creation

That I can do anything

Through the power of vibration.

Tell me again as I fall to sleep

That you’ll never give me

reasons to weep

Tell me again never to run

Tell me once more

The best is yet to come

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Random rhymes and ramblings!

I had no idea what to name this or what photo to choose.

I settled on this one after not too much thought because my opening is essentially describing the playground of earth and the game of truth and deception that we are all actors in…

questioning the nature of reality…

whilst underneath all of it, stripped bare, we are desperately seeking reassurance and connection.

social commentarysurreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Breaking trust. Hearts rust. That was soooo true and deep. Also, I don't think this was ramblings. It was a masterpiece!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    This is fabulous. Well done.

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! I couldn’t stop reading!

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Goodness, Kayleigh! Can you stop being so brilliant! lol! Seriously, joking aside, I love where you took this ramblings! Deep stuff!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Powerful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.