Poets logo

Notes From Hell

a poem

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published about a year ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Notes From Hell
Photo by Tharoushan Kandarajah on Unsplash

They took away the sunlight,

They made me beg for food,

They deny me safety,

As I work so hard to lift my mood,

.

They deny me justice

They deny their own laws,

They force me into solitude

For sharing what I saw

.

Ignorant beings devoid of love

Cruelly imposing their will

These Demons of hell,

Persecuting me still

.

But what they want can never be

For I know my love will set me free

I keep it close, I hold it tight,

They can never take what I earned by right

.

I will keep shining so long as I breathe

And even then after I’m long since deceased

A heart this strong is never truly killed

No matter how strongly the demons have willed

.

It shines on for eternity

Lighting the way without fee,

The path out of hell

Is the love I choose to be

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    👏👏👏. This is so good! So many great lines and the flow is effortless. I’m glad I found it in the library you shared.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.