Psyche logo

March of the Brain Rapists

I'm Dying Because of Bad Doctors and Big Pharma

By Tom BakerPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 5 min read
2
Image found at Pixabay. No attribution required.

Note: Public domain. Copy, print, paste, and distribute at will.

"You have no idea how cruel psychiatry is. ... This is really a battle between good and evil." Psychiatrist Peter R. Breggin, M.D.

Let me preface this by saying unequivocally that, as far as I am concerned, PSYCHIATRY DESTROYS.

Over ten years ago I was given atypical-antipsychotics for my bipolar depression. Turns out I didn't need them. I don't take them and haven't in many, many long years. Yet, still, I'm feeling the effects of them. They gave me TYPE-2 DIABETES, which, in turn, gave me HEART DISEASE. Which, in turn, gave me an 85 percent BLOCKAGE in the much-feared "Widowmaker" artery. Which required stent placement. If I had not had a routine left-heart cath for an entirely different operation (plastic surgery to correct a deformity given to me ALSO by the same meds that gave me diabetes, a condition I got a small, insulting "settlement" for) I would almost certainly not be here to type these words to you. Instead, I'd be free, perhaps temporarily, of my earthly burdens.

Psychiatry DESTROYS

My life, my ruined, shattered, declining health (I use to fancy weightlifting as a pseudo-bodybuilder, but psychiatry took that away from me) is a nightmare regimen of daily meds: nebivolol, clopidogrel, benazepril, Vascepa, Atorvastatin, Metformin, the Benzodiazepine I'm reducing down from (which they didn't warn me about), Furosemide, and damn, is there anything I missed? No?

My weight has ballooned, I have heart palpitations, and exercise is very, very difficult for me now. I use to be a "gym rat." Young man or woman, be forewarned: Society will take everything it can away from you for its advantage and benefit, grind you under its heel, and cast you to the dogs. The only reason it makes ANY concessions to you or anyone in the "underclass" is to keep you malleable, weak, dependent, and SPENDING MONEY on the right things, in the right places, like a good little prole. It will poison you, it will blame you for being poisoned, and it will give you NO JUSTICE. Do you understand?

At NO TIME was I ever warned about the dangerous, toxic, long-term effects of atypical anti-psychotics, how it can distort your body, and mind, and give you a chronic illness that can prove fatal. AT NO TIME was I ever warned about the long-term effects of benzodiazepines, how they can cause "protracted withdrawal syndrome," and seizures, and are the only substance besides alcohol that can KILL You coming off of. No warnings. No "informed consent." All of those concepts are a laughable joke in Amerika.

The Psyches themselves dismissed my grievances, dehumanized me, admitted me to their ward then discharged me immediately (which is medical malpractice, but the System kisses and covers its ass), prescribed me MORE and even toxic levels and combinations of meds...

Psychiatry DESTROYS.

I'm dying of atherosclerosis because I was stupid enough to believe the confidence trick of psychiatry. NEVER trust any "profession" that use to stick ice picks up peoples' nostrils and electrocutes them as a "cure." The "chemical imbalance" theory of "mental illness" (i.e. the phony-baloney "diagnoses" pulled from the DSM-5 after a fifteen-minute "evaluation") has not ONE SHRED OF EVIDENCE to back it up. But, here's a thing: even if it DID, it wouldn't justify fifty different medications to "cure" what they claim is the same essential condition--a chemical imbalance. What? Why the polypharmacy of dangerous, brain-deadening, soul-destroying, hideous medications with horrifying and often lethal side effects? Why, you may ask. But I think we KNOW why.

Big Pharma is the Shot Caller. The pimps are the psychiatrists. The whores are the patients being EXPLOITED. And so many lives are destroyed; so many burnt-out brains, wrecked bodies. I've seen them with my own eyes, I have.

And why does the State turn a "blind eye" to such shenanigans? Why do they allow a psychiatrist to prescribe deadly benzos, or atypical antipsychotics to the unsuspecting? Why don't they by God put a stop to it? Why, the answer to that is simple: THEY WANT THINGS THIS WAY.

You see, in much the same way as the State props itself up by the force of arms, prisons, jails, etc. (Max Stirner observed, "The State sanctifies its violence as 'law'. Yours it calls 'crime'."), it UTILIZES the "mental health industry" as an extra lever of POWER and CONTROL. The mental homes and mental health centers all across the United States serve the same function as jails and prisons: keep the bootheel, the iron heel of Authority, on the neck of wrecked humans too subservient to offer resistance. They can undermine your alleged right to "due process" once you're in THEIR system, and a psychiatrist can simply go to a judge, tell him you must be confined "to protect yourself and the community," and he will simply rubber-stamp whatever that psychiatrist tells him. I guarantee it. Justice is a joke, and your much-vaunted rights are ILLUSIONS.

So, psychiatry, the "mental health" racket, Big Pharma, and the lobotomy drugs, well, they simply extend the arm of State power. A win-win situation, particularly since psychiatrists essentially shorten the lives of their soon chronically ill patients, the State gets to, ahem, "dispose" of people it otherwise has little use for, people who are overwhelmingly using resources that could be better spent increasing the pay of corrupt politicians and stuffing it into the coffers of the military-industrial complex for Middle Eastern wars they can't win. Pass me the potato salad next Fourth of July! "And the rahkuts red glair..."

I'm getting tired (I am, you know, on a lot of different medications) and you're getting the point (and, no, I'm not a Scientologist, but even a broken clock is right twice a day, as they say), so I've said my piece. I pledge to keep turning out as much of the truth about this subject as I can before I leave this "damned Earth" (as Poe so named it), most likely due to my heart disease brought about by the medications I didn't need given to me by the doctors that do not care. Wayne Ramsay has a document online that fills in many more details; I gave you the foreground. He can give you the background.

In closing you may protest, "Ah contraire, mon freres! Psychiatry has done so much GOOD in the world, hasn't it?" To which I would reply:

No.

Have a nice day.

Why Psychiatry is Evil

diagnoses pulled after fifteen minutes of talking with you from the DSM-V

schizophreniatreatmentstraumatherapysupportstigmaselfcarerecoveryptsdpersonality disorderpanic attacksmedicinehumanitydisorderdepressioncopingCONTENT WARNINGbipolaranxietyadviceaddiction
2

About the Creator

Tom Baker

Author of Haunted Indianapolis, Indiana Ghost Folklore, Midwest Maniacs, Midwest UFOs and Beyond, Scary Urban Legends, 50 Famous Fables and Folk Tales, and Notorious Crimes of the Upper Midwest.: http://tombakerbooks.weebly.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Tom Baker (Author)9 months ago

    lol. Apparently, I've lost a couple of subscribers due to this article. Like what? They thought bad movies, comic books, and "geek shit" were the only things I ever wrote about? No. I have a WHOLE other side to me. I don't go looking to offend. But people are so easily offended these days.

  • I view psychiatry a bit differently, though poor practice is easy to come by. My list of medications bears some similarity to yours. The thing that entertains me on the warning labels is that, without fail, antidepressants "may cause depression & suicidal thoughts." There's a part of me that hopes they're right.

  • Tom Baker (Author)9 months ago

    Note: Public domain. Copy, print, paste, and distribute at will.

  • Tom, more people who don't struggle with mental disturbances need to read this! It's so easy for us to think, just take the miracle drug and you'll be fine. I hate PHARMA with all my heart and share so much of your sentiments here, although I'll never understand it to the level you do. Much love to you. Ty for the piece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.