Poets logo

Stories You Should Read Today - Part 1

My favorite content from Vocal Creators (especially poets)

By Cendrine MarrouatPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 3 min read
15
Stories You Should Read Today - Part 1
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Hello everyone!

When I joined Vocal, I did not know how much I would become attached to the community. I still have to find another bunch of people who want others to succeed like you, guys, here!

Vocal has a lot of room to grow. Many features are still missing, including RSS feeds, individual creator subscriptions, post / comment editing options, private messaging, and spam blocking features. With that said, my two years on the platform have been very rewarding. Several of my stories have been selected by the team as Top Stories. The Vocal challenges have given me much food for thought, allowing me to stretch my mental muscles and find ideas and concepts for future books. My writing output has increased so much in the last two years!

The most enjoyable part of the Vocal experience remains the discovery of excellent content written by others. Many of the stories that I have read have stayed with me and inspired me in more ways than one.

Today, I would like to highlight a few of them.

Ready? Set! Go!

That's it for now. I hope you enjoyed this list. What did you like reading the most?

NB: I have more great stories to share with you. So stay tuned!

If you feel like reading some more, here is one of my stories.

---

Cendrine Marrouat is a writer, photographer, podcaster, blogger, anthology editor, and the co-founder of Auroras & Blossoms and A Warm Cup of Cozy. She has authored and co-authored more than 40 books, including The Train: A Short Story (2023), In Her Own Words: A Collection of Short Stories & Flashku (2022), After the Fires of Day: Haiku Inspired by Kahlil Gibran & Alphonse de Lamartine (2021), Rhythm Flourishing: A Collection of Kindku and Sixku (2020), Walks: A Collection of Haiku (2019-2020), and In the Silence of Words: A Three-Act Play (2018).

Cendrine's work has appeared in many publications. She is the creator of the Sixku, Flashku, Sepigram, and Reminigram; as well as the co-creator of the Kindku, Pareiku, Vardhaku, and Hemingku.

inspirationallistexcerpts
15

About the Creator

Cendrine Marrouat

Writer & Author⎜Photographer⎜Artist⎜Co-founder of Auroras & Blossoms / A Warm Mug of Cozy⎜(Co-)creator of literary forms

"The Train: A Short Story" is out!

Website: https://creativeramblings.com

Donations: https://ko-fi.com/cendrineartist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Natalie Wilkinson9 months ago

    Thanks for including my poem Cendrine!

  • Amethyst Champagne9 months ago

    Thank you for including my poem in your story! It means a lot. :)

  • Crysta Coburn9 months ago

    Thank you so much for the share and the kind words! I will have to check these others out.

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    Well done. Every one on your list is a stellar choice.

  • Ronke Babajide9 months ago

    Thank you fo including my story 🫶

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    This is wonderful. Some great choices here.

  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    You are so awesome, Cendrine! 💗 I love that more people are posting their favorite stories from the community. (Hoping to get to mine soon too.) This one is fantastic. Still working my way through it!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Thank you for spotlighting one of my favorite short and sweet love poems!!! Previously read over half if the poems featured!!! Read the ones that had been missed. Loved all!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Some great stories in there

  • Frankie Martinelli9 months ago

    Thank you so much for featuring my work in this, I'm so glad my work resonates with you and I'm eternally grateful for your support ❤️

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Thank you for supporting your fellow creators, Cendrine and thank you so much for including my poem along with these marvelous creations. I now have my reading list for the day!

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    What a tremendous anthology this post is! Thank you for including the love poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.