Poets logo

This Is For You

Our Love Poem

By Judey Kalchik Published 10 months ago 1 min read
29
https://pixabay.com/users/kaushikchug-4747529/

in a time long past

me / self / lone / cast/

away>at last

woke UP

I knew I must try one more time

YOU

You were one more time

Last Try and Best Idea all in one

hand to hold

lips to kiss

eyes that see me true

and oh!

so much more.

day by day and year by year

🔥 fire and 🧊 ice,

💨 wind and ☔️ rain

one by one {once}

(but now me plus you is two)

I was lost

then came You

no more just

me / self / lone / cast

it’s We and Us

then is over and gone

we are Now and Real and True

It’s YOU, love

know that now

then

and ever

is You

performance poetrylove poems
29

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (27)

Sign in to comment
  • Openee Article 10 months ago

    sweet

  • Holly Pheni10 months ago

    Beautiful and lovely!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Beautifully done. I love the structure!

  • Rachel Deeming10 months ago

    Just lovely.

  • Caroline Jane10 months ago

    A true poem about a real love. ❤❤❤ Beautiful words.

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Cascades like a pretty little rivulet, full of clarity and beauty. Your freedom of style increases the reader's understanding of your message, and never obscures it. Really masterful: I love it.

  • Raghavendra S Rao10 months ago

    That was beautiful. Thanks for sharing

  • Heartfelt, loving, sweet and the one thing we all crave. Love, complete. Great recap of a journey to love ❤️

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Nice work Judey! Charming and romantic. Four letters is harder than it sounds! 😃

  • Jordan Sky Daniels10 months ago

    If a poem could be adorbs this would be it.

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Oh my, I love this one, Judey. Love the cleverness of the formatting. And that line me/self/lone/cast...just drips with emotion. This was just masterfully done from start to finish! Perfection!

  • Excellent words Judey , and came to this from Threads

  • You (both in the singular & the plural) have captured this beautifully, Judey.

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    The passion is strong in this, and utterly beautiful. Love to see the arc completed in these verses. ❤️

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    What a beautiful poem, Judey!

  • J. Delaney-Howe10 months ago

    This is fantastic. So sweet.

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    I loved every line of this!

  • Diani Alvarenga10 months ago

    Amazing!

  • ❤️😉

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    That is so romantic. Love it.

  • These two lines, You were one more time/Last Try and Best Idea all in one, remind me of the theme of Chrisette Michele's "Love Won't Leave Me Out".

  • Excellent... Very well done!!!

  • Kristen Balyeat10 months ago

    What a great love story, Judey! So beautifully written and sweet! Love your structure and stylization! 💫💞

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Incredibly well written and beautifully sentimental. Great job, Judey!

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    Judey, this is lovely. In your Creator's Bio, you said, "It's my time to find and use my voice." You are succeeding. 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.