Poets logo

Just One Night More

All I feel is Electricity

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Just One Night More
Photo by Ryan Hutton on Unsplash

We both have the same idea about love

Eating pizza out of the box,

and I've got plenty of blankets to keep you warm

You tell me everything you're not,

but all I feel is electricity,

and I'm still in shock

Plug your charger into the wall

Promise me you'll stay

Just one night more

Crossed words

Please don't shout,

cause I know you hate it

When the Dog is too loud,

but I wouldn't be without you at all

Please stay

If only for one night more

We know this works when push comes to shove

Eating pizza out of the box,

and I've got plenty of patience more than I should

You tell me everything is wrong,

but all I see is simplicity,

and I'm still In shock

Plug your charger into the wall

Promise me you'll stay

Just one night more

Crossed words

Please don't shout,

cause I know you hate it

When the Dog is too loud,

but I wouldn't be without you at all

Please stay

If only for one night more

love poems
7

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    I really like this. It’s abstract yet the repetition paints a very clear image of a relationship potentially on the rocks, which is what makes the speaker’s plea so poignant. Well done!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Fantastic love poem!!! From the heart, this was beautifully & wonderfully written!!!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    This should have more reads. Hopefully that will happen since it's been featured on Cendrine's post. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.