Poets logo

When I'm With You

a poem

By Victor EavesPublished 14 days ago Updated 10 days ago 1 min read
2
When I'm With You
Photo by Shelby Deeter on Unsplash

When I’m with you, I’m in my comfort shell.

The crab is at home.

This world makes more sense than the chaos without.

Your presence makes the puzzles fit together.

My room was cluttered.

Your touch brought value to my baggage.

You’re an alchemist.

When I’m with you, I don’t feel introverted.

I feel free.

I know I can tell you anything.

My secrets are safe.

You throw away the key.

Your warmth is the sunshine The Temptations sang about.

Your grace is still water running deep.

When I’m with you, I don’t have a stutter.

My words are a dedicated Knight on a mission.

You bring honor to my name.

In your eyes, I’ll forever have a stay.

When I’m with you, all the struggle means something.

You are all I ever wanted.

Everything else can evaporate or turn to dust.

Whichever.

When I’m with you, it doesn’t need to make sense.

Just as long as you exist.

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Victor Eaves

Creative Writing hobbyist. Been writing all my life, but never professionally. Hoping to change that.

Favorite genres include action/fantasy, anime/manga, horror/creepypasta.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani13 days ago

    So romantic! loved it.

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Fantastic job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.