Poets logo

Music

Let it transport you

By Ali SPPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
32
Image by JL G from Pixabay

The instant a bow is drawn across the strings of a violin

When air is blown out of a saxophone

A transformation occurs within and around me

I become open to receiving the magic that it brings

The sound is as smooth as silk–weaving happy notes within the melody,

Stretching them beyond the limits of melancholy

It hits me like ripples that breeze through me

Growing into waves as the notes wonder through the still air

Memories resurface–those of family, those who are missed

Moments of trials and untapped goals fade in and out

Causing my eyes to become misty

The sadness retreat into the background while

Happiness and joyous events become the main harmony

Played beautifully, an improvised tune

But soulfully composed awakening my spirit

When I focus on the beautiful flowers and trees

There’s no wondering if they too can feel the vibration

Music is a universal language that even the birds speak

With music, I can loosen myself without losing myself

It is not only pleasing, it resonates beyond when it has ceased

We each need to find the right tone and rhythm that strikes a chord within

...

Thank you for reading. This poem was first published here.

love poems
32

About the Creator

Ali SP

Ali has found a renewed passion for reading and creating. It is now a form of expression for her– another creative outlet which she works to improve upon.

https://www.instagram.com/art.ismyrefuge/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Hello there! I just wanted to let you know that I share your poem here: https://vocal.media/poets/stories-you-should-read-today-part-1

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    It truly is universal. What a beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.