Humans logo

Woman for sale

Some Untold Pain Tales

By Taha QadriPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
Woman for sale
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

She looked like the daughter of a respectable household, and I approached her.

She spoke to me when I got closer,

"Shall we go, sir?"

I asked her, "Will you take the money for the books?"

She asked me, "How much will you give?"

I peeked into her blue eyes,

She seemed helpless, and I said, "Come, sit in the car."

She was scared and asked, "How many people are there?"

I replied, "Don't be afraid, I'm alone."

She remained silent and sitting there.

Then she said, "You won't force me to smoke, will you?"

I smiled faintly.

Then she took a long breath and said, "You won't do any harm to me, will you? Even if you pay me 500 less, please don't treat me badly."

She was very beautiful, and her innocence was evident from her words.

But God knows why she was forced to sell her body.

She didn't know who I was.

I asked her if she had eaten, but she said no.

I parked the car in front of the hotel, and the hotel owner recognized me and quickly packed food for me.

I got back in the car and drove towards my home.

The guard opened the gate and parked the car.

It was 11 o'clock at night, and she kept looking at me continuously.

I put the food on a plate and told her to wash her hands.

She said she didn't want to eat.

I lovingly said, "Don't be afraid, nothing will happen."

She washed her hands and sat on the chair in front of me and started eating food.

After finishing her meal, she said, "I can take some food home." I smiled and said, "No need to ask."

She became quiet and started removing her veil. I said, "Please wait, come sit next to me." She was surprised. Looking into my eyes, she said, "Quickly do your work, drop me off."

I asked her why she did all of this. "Why do you sell your body?"

She replied, "Can you leave it all?"

She looked at my face and said, "You seem crazy to me." I looked into her eyes and said, "Yes, I am crazy." Everyone thinks I am crazy.

She said, "If you don't want to do anything, drop me off." I put my hand on her head and pulled out 10k from my pocket and placed it in her hand.

She was surprised and said, "Why are you giving me this money?" I could feel her tiredness on her face.

She stopped her tears and kept repeating, "Just drop me off." I am scared.

I reassured him that there was nothing to be afraid of. Tell me, did life not give him enough pain?

It was as if the world had ended for him, his eyes were filled with tears. I had already understood that he was carrying a great pain.

He turned the doorknob with trembling hands and said to me in a quivering voice, "Leave me and go back."

I told him to sit down and introduced myself, saying, "My name is Mustafa, don't be afraid. Consider yourself safe." When he was convinced that there was nothing to worry about, he began to speak.

"My husband has died and I have three daughters. My in-laws kicked me out. My parents have passed away and I have no brothers. I went to my uncle's house, but his son assaulted me.

When I told my uncle, everyone accused me of lying and threw me out of the house. Some distant relatives arranged for me to get married to an old man who also had children.

His children treated me with contempt. And then, my husband died as well. I've been wandering with my daughters, hungry and destitute, with no roof over our heads."

There was a man standing on the road who said, "I don't want to give 5,000, but I had to sell my mother's jewelry because of her medical condition.

Now every day I have to work to pay the rent, leaving my daughters alone at home. I have thought about committing suicide many times, but when I see my daughters, I don't have the courage. She was crying continuously, and I was feeling the insensitivity of the society.

I put my hand on her head and said, "You have a brother from today. Take your daughters and live in a room above my office." She couldn't believe it. I put her in my car and took her home.

The daughters were sleeping, very lovely. I felt peace in my heart when I held them in my lap.

She was still crying. She said to me, "You are an angel." "Who are you?" I brought her to my office. She started praying, raising her hands and gave so many prayers.

I told her to go and sleep after that.

As I was leaving, a face passed by me, a girl who was arguing with her husband and asking for a divorce. She was saying to him, "Give me a divorce, you don't value me."

She was burning her own house because of her foolishness. What does she know of the bitterness of the world? I wanted to tell her that destroying her own home and taking a divorce from her husband is easy, but after that, life is nothing.

Every home has its own troubles - sometimes the mother-in-law's crying, sometimes the baby's sleeplessness, and sometimes the quarrel with the sister-in-law.

"A woman is a prisoner trapped in the chains of my society. Sometimes she is crushed under the weight of her father's expectations, sometimes by the venomous words of her mother-in-law. Sometimes she is buried under the shame of her husband's mistakes, and sometimes because of her children. If men understand my words, maybe our society will change."

vintagetv reviewtravelsocial mediasinglesciencesatirereviewquotesproduct reviewpop culturephotographymovie reviewmarriageloveliteraturelistlgbtqinterviewhumorhumanityhow tofriendshipfeaturefamilyfact or fictiondiydivorcedatingcelebritiesbreakupsbook reviewsartadvice
Like

About the Creator

Taha Qadri

Hi, I'm Taha, a dynamic writer whose words have the power to transport readers to new worlds and inspire their hearts and minds. With a flair for storytelling that is thought-provoking, I want to bring scenarios that stay with readers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.