Chapters logo

The Bag - The Chapters

Listed in order, the chapters of The Bag, a mini novella created every other day in 366 words

By Rachel DeemingPublished 17 days ago Updated about 18 hours ago 1 min read
The Bag - The Chapters
Photo by tommao wang on Unsplash

I am writing every day in 2024 and I am enjoying it immensely. However, in a bid to extend myself, I wanted to try and engage in a little bit of audience participation with an idea that ended on a cliffhanger. This was The Bag, the first instalment as listed below. From here, I have written subsequent episodes, the story evolving as I've been writing them with no real plan as to where it was going to head but each time, I absorb readers' suggestions from the comments and then see where it takes me.

I will add an episode to this thread every time one is published and let's see how far this will go. I hope you enjoy reading them.

The Bag

Jason's Dilemma

The Girl

Jason and the Girl

The Skewered Apple

Girl, Disrupted

Reward

Him

Master of the Games/The Guard

Discovery

Pursuit

Jason Remembers

Reverb

Ella

Decision

Caught!

Revelation

Meeting

Transition

Act

Confrontation

Escape

Malcolm

Thriller

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Storyteller. Poet. Reviewer. Traveller.

I love to write. Check me out in the many places where I pop up:

Medium

My blog

Reedsy

Linkedin

Goodreads

X

Facebook

Beware of imitators.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶16 days ago

    Very handy having all the episodes here, in case we miss any ✅🤩

  • Grz Colm16 days ago

    Hey Rachel, hope you are well. I need to get into this! ☺️ And now I can easily ! No end in site huh? 😁

  • Oh wow, I hadn't realised that there are already so many parts in this series! Looking forward to reading more!

  • Caroline Craven16 days ago

    I love this series Rachel.

  • Mark Gagnon16 days ago

    You keep writing and I'll keep reading!

  • Hannah Moore16 days ago

    Timely for my catch up!

  • D.K. Shepard16 days ago

    Great series, Rachel! Keep them coming!

Rachel DeemingWritten by Rachel Deeming

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.