Longevity logo

Creatine Hair Loss Reddit: Is It a Myth or a Reality?

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always been proud of my hair. It was thick, shiny, and long, and I loved to style it in different ways. I never had any problems with my hair until I started taking creatine.

Creatine is a supplement that is supposed to help you build muscle, increase strength, and improve performance. I was into fitness and wanted to get in shape, so I decided to give it a try. I bought some creatine powder online and followed the instructions on the label. I mixed it with water and drank it before and after my workouts.

At first, I didn’t notice any changes in my hair. I was happy with the results of creatine on my body. I felt more energetic, stronger, and leaner. I thought creatine was the best thing ever.

But then, after a few weeks of taking creatine, I started to notice something alarming. My hair was falling out. A lot.

Every time I brushed my hair, I saw clumps of hair on the brush. Every time I washed my hair, I saw strands of hair on the drain. Every time I looked in the mirror, I saw patches of scalp on my head.

I was terrified. What was happening to me? Was I going bald? Why was my hair falling out?

I searched online for answers and stumbled upon a Reddit forum about creatine hair loss. There, I found out that creatine may increase the levels of a hormone called DHT, which can cause hair loss in people who are genetically prone to it. Apparently, DHT can shrink and damage the hair follicles, making them produce thinner and weaker hair, or stop producing hair altogether.

I realized that I might be one of those people who are sensitive to DHT. My father had male pattern baldness, and so did my grandfather. Maybe I inherited their genes and creatine triggered my hair loss.

I immediately stopped taking creatine and hoped that my hair would grow back. But it didn’t. It only got worse. My hair became thinner and thinner, and my scalp became more and more visible. I tried to hide it with hats, scarves, or hairstyles, but nothing worked. I felt ashamed, embarrassed, and depressed.

I lost my confidence and self-esteem. I avoided going out in public or socializing with friends. I hated looking at myself in the mirror or taking photos. I felt like a freak.

I tried everything to stop my hair loss and regrow my hair. I used shampoos, conditioners, oils, serums, vitamins, herbs, medications, injections, lasers, you name it. But nothing worked. They either had no effect or made things worse with side effects.

I was desperate for a solution. I was ready to give up and accept my fate.

But then, one day, I came across an article about red light therapy for hair growth.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level wavelengths of red light to stimulate the cells and blood vessels in the scalp. It can increase the supply of oxygen and nutrients to the hair follicles, which can improve their health and function. It can also reduce inflammation, oxidative stress, and DHT levels in the scalp, which can prevent hair loss and promote hair regrowth.

The article claimed that red light therapy can be effective for various types of hair loss, such as male or female pattern baldness, alopecia areata (patchy hair loss), telogen effluvium (stress-related hair loss), or chemotherapy-induced alopecia . It said that red light therapy can increase hair density, thickness, strength, and quality in both men and women with different degrees of hair loss.

The article also said that red light therapy is safe, painless, convenient, and affordable. It said that you can use a red light therapy cap for hair growth at home without any prescription or supervision. You just need to wear the cap for a few minutes a day according to the instructions and wait for the results.

I was intrigued by this article. Could red light therapy be the solution that I was looking for? Could it really help me regrow my hair?

I decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy cap online and waited for it to arrive.

When it arrived, I was eager to use it. I read the manual carefully and followed the steps. I put on the cap and turned it on. It felt warm and comfortable on my head. It didn’t hurt or burn at all.

I used the cap every day for 20 minutes as recommended by the manufacturer. At first, I didn’t see any changes in my hair. But after a few weeks of consistent use, I started to notice some improvements.

My hair stopped falling out as much as before. My scalp became less visible and more covered with hair. My hair became thicker and stronger than before.

After a few months of using the cap regularly, I was amazed by the results. My hair had grown back significantly. I had a full head of hair again. I couldn’t believe it.

I was overjoyed. I felt like a new person. I regained my confidence and self-esteem. I started to go out and socialize again. I loved looking at myself in the mirror and taking photos. I felt beautiful.

Best red light therapy changed my life. It saved my hair and my happiness. It was the best decision that I ever made.

If you are suffering from hair loss or thinning hair, I highly recommend that you try red light therapy. It may be the solution that you are looking for. It may be the solution that you need.

Don’t let hair loss ruin your life. Don’t give up on your hair. Don’t lose hope.

Try red light therapy today and see the difference for yourself.

You won’t regret it.

I promise.

wellnesssciencelifestylehow tohealthfitnessbeautyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.