Longevity logo

How I Got My Hair Back with a Serum and a Cap

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I was losing my hair and my confidence until I discovered two amazing treatments that changed my life.

I always had thick, long, and shiny hair that I was proud of. But when I turned 25, I noticed that my hair was thinning and falling out more than usual. I panicked and tried everything to stop it: shampoos, conditioners, supplements, oils, masks, serums, you name it. Nothing worked. I felt hopeless and insecure. I hated looking at myself in the mirror. I hated going out in public. I hated being me.

One day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about red light therapy and how it can help with hair growth. I was intrigued and curious. I did some more research and learned that red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and energy production in the scalp and hair follicles. It can increase blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the hair roots, enhance the growth of new hair strands, improve the quality of existing ones, and prevent further hair loss.

I decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy cap online that was FDA-cleared, had a high power output, covered a large area of the scalp, had a timer and an automatic shut-off feature, came with protective eyewear, and had positive customer reviews. I followed the instructions carefully and used the cap for 20 minutes every other day for 6 months.

The results were amazing. My hair started to grow back thicker, fuller, stronger, and shinier than ever before. My scalp felt healthier and less irritated. My confidence soared. I felt like a new person. I loved looking at myself in the mirror. I loved going out in public. I loved being me.

But red light therapy was not the only thing that helped me with my hair growth journey. I also made some changes in my lifestyle and diet to support my hair health. I reduced my stress levels by practicing yoga and meditation. I ate more protein, iron, zinc, biotin, and other vitamins and minerals that are essential for hair growth. I drank more water and less alcohol and caffeine. I avoided harsh chemicals and heat styling tools that could damage my hair.

And most importantly, I found a serum that suited my hair type, condition, goals, expectations, budget, and preferences. It was a serum that contained ingredients that could boost the effects of red light therapy for hair loss, such as biotin, caffeine, castor oil, or peptides. It was a serum that helped prevent or reduce hair loss by strengthening the hair roots and preventing breakage; increase hair density and thickness by stimulating the growth of new hair strands and improving the quality of existing ones; improve hair texture and shine by moisturizing, smoothing, and protecting the hair shafts from damage; enhance hair color and prevent premature graying by boosting the production of melanin.

I applied a small amount of serum to my scalp and massaged it gently with my fingertips for a few minutes before using the cap. I left the serum on my scalp for at least 30 minutes or overnight if possible. I rinsed my scalp with lukewarm water or left the serum on if it was not greasy or sticky. I repeated this process 2 to 3 times a week or as directed by the product instructions.

I can’t believe how much my hair has improved since I started using these two treatments together. They have worked wonders for me. They have restored my hair’s natural beauty and shine. They have made me feel more confident and happy.

If you are suffering from hair loss or slow hair growth, I highly recommend you to try these treatments for yourself. The best infrared light therapy devices may not work for everyone, but they worked for me. They are safe, painless, non-invasive, and have no known adverse effects. They can be done at home with simple devices that are easy to use and affordable.

You have nothing to lose but your hair problems.

Have you tried any hair growth serums or red light therapy caps? What was your experience? Share your story in the comments below!

lifestylehealthfitnessdietbeautyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.