Longevity logo

How I Finally Lost the Weight and Kept it Off

Weight Loss Journey

By TinaPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
How I Finally Lost the Weight and Kept it Off
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

It's been a long journey, but I'm finally at the point where I can proudly say that I have lost the weight and kept it off. I've gone through a lot of ups and downs on my path to healthier habits, but I'm happy to report that I'm now living a much healthier lifestyle. In this blog post, I'm going to share with you the lessons I've learned, the habits I've developed, and how I finally lost weight and kept it off.

Deciding to Change

By Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Making the decision to lose weight was one of the most difficult things I’ve ever done. At first, I felt overwhelmed by the sheer amount of information available to me. Everywhere I looked, there were diets, fitness programs, and supplements claiming to help with weight loss. With so many options, I struggled to figure out which method would be the best for me.

Despite this, I knew that I had to take control of my health and make a change if I wanted to be successful in my weight loss journey. So, I decided to do some research and talk to people who had successfully lost weight. After all of this, I found an approach that made sense for me and worked with my lifestyle.

I began by focusing on changing my eating habits and getting more exercise. I started by counting calories and tracking my macros. Additionally, I increased my activity level by incorporating more movement into my daily routine. For example, I took the stairs instead of the elevator, or went for walks during my lunch break. Over time, these small changes led to big results.

The Process of Losing Weight

By Elena Kloppenburg on Unsplash

When I decided to lose weight, I knew it was going to be an uphill battle. I had tried countless diets before with limited success. This time, however, I was determined to make a lifestyle change.

I started by talking to my doctor about my diet and what I should be eating. She recommended a diet that focused on whole foods, such as fruits and vegetables, lean proteins, and healthy fats. I also made sure to drink plenty of water throughout the day and reduce my intake of processed foods.

I began to incorporate physical activity into my routine by walking for 30 minutes each day. I also signed up for a few gym classes that focused on strength training and HIIT workouts. As I got used to exercising, I slowly increased the duration and intensity of my workouts.

I also kept a food journal so that I could track my progress and learn which foods made me feel energized and which ones left me feeling sluggish. After a few weeks, I started to notice changes in my body, which motivated me to keep going.

Finally, I sought out support from friends and family who were willing to encourage and motivate me. Their positive reinforcement really helped to keep me going when things got tough. With their help, I was able to stick to my plan and eventually reach my weight loss goals.

The Aftermath of Losing Weight

By Bewakoof.com Official on Unsplash

I remember when I first stepped on the scale after reaching my goal weight. It felt like a miracle! All the hard work had finally paid off and I was so proud of myself for achieving this goal. After months of sticking to my diet and exercise routine, I had finally done it.

My life has changed drastically since reaching my goal weight. My energy levels have increased and I have more confidence in myself. One of the best things about losing weight was finding new activities that I actually enjoy doing. From jogging to yoga, there are so many different types of exercises that I never thought I would enjoy doing.

Overall, I am extremely grateful for the journey of weight loss that I have gone through. The process was not always easy and it took a lot of hard work and dedication, but it was worth it in the end. Losing weight has been life changing in so many ways and I am so thankful for the progress that I have made.

Maintaining My Weight Loss

By MARK ADRIANE on Unsplash

The most important part of weight loss is not the process of losing the weight but rather how you manage to keep it off. I have been able to maintain my weight loss because of a few key practices.

First, I made sure to set realistic goals for myself. I did not try to aim for unrealistic numbers in terms of weight loss and instead focused on creating healthy habits that would help me maintain my weight.

Second, I made sure to stay consistent with my diet and exercise routine. I incorporated physical activity into my daily life and made sure to stick to a healthy eating plan that included plenty of fruits, vegetables, lean proteins, and whole grains.

Third, I made sure to track my progress regularly. This allowed me to monitor my progress and make adjustments when needed.

Finally, I sought out support from family and friends. It is important to have people who can help you stay accountable and cheer you on throughout your weight loss journey. Having people who can understand your struggles and offer advice or motivation has been invaluable.

By following these practices, I have been able to maintain my weight loss. This has been an incredibly rewarding experience and I am now living a healthier lifestyle as a result.

>>> Click here to learn (New) ways to lose weight effortlessly...starting today!

wellnessweight losslifestylehow tohealthfitnessdietbodybeauty
Like

About the Creator

Tina

If it was about knowledge, we would all be skinny and rich. It’s not about what you know but what you do!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.