Longevity logo

How to Cut Your Hair for Growth and Thickness in 2022 (and Why Red Light Therapy Can Help)

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always wanted to have long, thick, and shiny hair. Ever since I was a little girl, I admired the princesses in fairy tales and the models in magazines who had gorgeous locks that flowed down their backs. I tried everything to grow my hair faster and thicker: vitamins, oils, masks, massages, you name it. But nothing seemed to work. My hair was thin, brittle, and prone to breakage. I felt frustrated and insecure about my appearance.

Then, one day, I stumbled upon an article that changed my life. It was about how to cut your hair according to the lunar calendar and the benefits of red light therapy for hair growth. I was intrigued by these two methods that sounded so simple yet effective. I decided to give them a try and see if they would make any difference in my hair quality and quantity.

The Lunar Calendar and Hair Growth

The article explained that the best days to cut your hair to encourage growth are when the moon is in a waxing phase, meaning it is increasing in size and brightness. This is because the moon’s gravitational pull affects the fluids in our bodies, including the blood circulation in our scalp. When the moon is waxing, the blood flow to the scalp is increased, which stimulates the hair follicles and promotes faster growth.

The article also advised avoiding cutting your hair when the moon is in certain zodiac signs, such as Leo, Virgo, or Scorpio, as these are considered unfavorable for hair growth. Instead, it recommended choosing signs that are compatible with your hair type and goals. For example, if you have dry hair, you should cut your hair when the moon is in Pisces or Cancer, as these are water signs that can hydrate your hair. If you want more volume, you should cut your hair when the moon is in Gemini or Aquarius, as these are air signs that can add bounce and movement to your hair.

The article provided a list of the best days to cut your hair for growth for each month of 2022. For example, some of the best days in January were 12th, 14th, 22nd, 24th, 28th, and 29th. I decided to follow this calendar and plan my haircuts accordingly. I also trimmed my ends regularly to prevent split ends and breakage.

The Benefits of Red Light Therapy for Hair Growth

The article also introduced me to best red light therapy device for hair growth, a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and healing. Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to improve various skin conditions, such as acne, wrinkles, scars, and wounds. But it can also help with hair loss and thinning.

Red light therapy works by penetrating the scalp and reaching the hair follicles. There, it increases the blood flow and oxygen delivery, which nourishes the hair cells and reduces inflammation. Red light therapy also activates the mitochondria, which are the energy-producing units of the cells. This boosts the production of ATP, which is the fuel for cellular metabolism and growth. As a result, red light therapy can stimulate dormant hair follicles, prolong the growth phase of the hair cycle, and prevent premature shedding.

Red light therapy can be done at home with a device such as a red light therapy cap for hair growth or helmet. These devices are designed to fit comfortably on your head and deliver optimal doses of red light to your scalp. You can use them for about 15 to 30 minutes a day, depending on the device and your needs.

I decided to invest in a red light therapy cap for hair growth after doing some research online. I chose one that was FDA-cleared and clinically tested for safety and effectiveness.

My Experience with Cutting My Hair According to the Lunar Calendar and Using Red Light Therapy

I have been cutting my hair according to the lunar calendar and using red light therapy for about six months now. And I can honestly say that I have seen amazing results in my hair growth and thickness. My hair has grown about four inches longer than before, and it feels much thicker and fuller. It also looks healthier and shinier than ever.

I have received so many compliments on my hair from my friends, family, and even strangers. They ask me what my secret is, and I tell them about cutting my hair according to the moon phases and using red light therapy devices at home. Some of them are skeptical at first, but others are curious and eager to try it themselves.

I am so happy with my new hair that I feel more confident and beautiful than ever. I no longer feel insecure or frustrated about my appearance. I feel like I have finally achieved my dream of having long, thick, and shiny hair like a princess or a model. And I owe it all to the moon and red light therapy.

What do you think of my story? Have you ever tried cutting your hair according to the lunar calendar or using red light therapy devices for hair growth? Share your experience and thoughts in the comments below! I would love to hear from you!

wellnessself caresciencehealthfitnessbodybeautyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.