Longevity logo

Beyond Loneliness: Discovering the Hidden Treasures of Solitude

The power of being alone

By Sharp MindPublished 8 months ago 4 min read
Like

He said it was better to go alone than to go with a fool. You can consciously evolve further if you wish. There are no limits to what a person can be tonight. This is what all humans must do. Then the gathering will be a great abundance. When Gautam Buddha was asked whether it is better to go alone or with a companion, he said that it is better to go alone than to go with a fool. Well, it’s him, not me. He was convinced that only fools would go with you. So he said that it is better to go alone than to go with a fool. A local folklore says, “If you want a short and fast journey, go alone.” If you want to go on a long trip, go with someone. But the most important thing is who will go with them. Being together isn’t always nice, but it’s also often annoying. So, first of all, unless you’re a twin, we still go back and forth. Being together can be very annoying if you don’t know how to be alone. We are called humans. “People” means that all other living beings are their being simply by their deeds. But humans can be simple, and that’s the peculiar quality of humans, that they can be simple and not obsessive. About it. Our actions are conscious and deliberate. But in general, when people get together, they act compulsively. It may be a group where some targeted action takes place, a gang where more focused action takes place, or a crowd where compulsions take place. So, in essence, being human means that we have reached an evolutionary point within ourselves and can just sit here and stay that way if we want to. We can think about what actions we should take and what actions we should not take. It’s definitely individual. When individuals come together, we say ‘we’ in the plural, but it is still the individuals who need to unite. Being an individual means that it cannot be divided further. It means you are the only one. People find different ways of splitting within themselves. With 8,000 years of cultural history, India has invented different words to distinguish us. It is very common for people to talk about Atma, Paramatma, Ankara, this and that. But every… every culture has its own way. When things are going well, when good things are being done, if you ask people, they will say, “Yes, I could.” When things aren’t going well, when things aren’t going well, they try to. If you can’t find anyone, find someone. He is always here Of course, when he’s great, he's proud of his greatness. When they get angry they say it’s my ego. Mr. Ego is always a scapegoat. So, personally, if I’m great, I’m great. When I’m bad, it’s me, folks. Are you awesome 24/7? Hello? Are you awesome 24/7? No, sometimes nice, sometimes evil, sometimes beautiful, sometimes ugly. Are you okay. If you can understand that I am the one who has the ability to be absolutely wonderful, and I am the one who has the ability to be absolutely evil, then for a little more time you can go back and forth to the moments of evil. The number will continue to grow. Seeing great things makes me wicked… In India there are many words, it’s my karma, what can I do? Then you have to solve the problem. It is very important to be individual, that is, not to be divided further. I am me when I am great and I am me when I am bad. If I succeed, it’s me, if I fail, it’s me. It should be fixed. Let me ask you a simple question. How many people? Hello? How many of you are there? One, two, just one. If so, you are a normal person. If you have more than one, you have either schizophrenia or obsessive-compulsive disorder. I need a psychiatrist or an exorcist. But whenever something goes wrong, another man will show up out of nowhere. So being an individual means turning off all those pop-ups and just saying, “This is who I am.” There are many facets to who I am. If it is not known to be an individual, it cannot be divided further and no transformation takes place. Unless change happens and people unite in this situation, there will be chaos rather than solutions. All living things are related. Even with the variety of wild animals, most hang out together, even monkeys one step behind us walking in groups. Only humans can stand by and change. Because that’s the privilege of being human, and we can be. That is why you are called human, you can be human and you are not in a compulsory state of activity. You can consciously evolve further if you wish. If you are ready, tonight is your chance to evolve. Our evolution is no longer biological, but conscious, so it takes less than a million years.

yogawellnessself caremental healthmeditationlifestylehumanityhealthbody
Like

About the Creator

Sharp Mind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.