Longevity logo

A Letter

To God

By C.S. RosingPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

Dear God,

I am feeling so lost right now. I know in my heart and soul, with every ounce of my being, with every cell in my body, that you have a purpose for me. You raised us from where we were and transplanted us here. This was not in vain. This was not without reason. I know without a doubt that you have something wonderful and truly remarkable in store for me and my girls. I can feel it so strongly. You are calling me to something bigger and greater than myself. I just do not know what that thing is. I want to do your will to fulfill my purpose, this mission that you have for me. Yet, I do not know where to begin. I know that we are meant for something bigger than this. I need you to show me what direction I am supposed to go because I am but a simple human. Please guide me. Please show me the way. Please send me a clear sign so that I know without a doubt what it is you are asking of me. What is it exactly that I am supposed to be doing right now? I am ready. Please reveal it to me. Please give me the resources needed to fulfill it. I know that I will not reach my full potential and that my life will lack meaning until you allow me to fulfill this mission you have meant for me. I am tired of trying to figure it out on my own. I am tired of racking my brain trying to figure out what it is for myself. I know that only you can reveal it to me, and I am open to receiving the message. I am ready. Please help me. My soul is restless. It knows the truth. It knows that something big is coming. It knows that it is going to come from you alone. It knows and it is open to you God. Please fill my heart, mind, and soul with the knowledge of it. Please give me the knowledge, give me the signs, give me the direction, give me the answers. I am tired of spinning my wheels worrying that I am not doing enough or going the right way. Trying every avenue that I can think of with all of them led to dead ends. I know that with everything you have brought us through in the past couple of years that you are leading us somewhere. Everything is in place and ready now. The dust has settled. The path is cleared. Loose ends are tied. The path is wide open to whatever way you will lead and influence our lives to follow now. The only path I want to follow is yours. The path that leads to the greatest good for all of us. Please reveal it to me now. I have followed all your signs and it has led me here to this cleared field with boundless possibility. Now please show me what to do with it. Please show me how to make this clear desolate land flourish. Please show me what to do with this path that you have cleared for us. Please show me where it leads. I’m ready to listen. I’ve been listening. I’ve proven that I am listening. I know that my soul will only feel at ease when I am reassured by you about what direction I should be taking just as before. I was so scared and so unsure, but you continuously gave me signs of what direction I should be taking. I took them all. You have opened one door after the other for us. You led us here. Now, what do I do? Please, God, I am ready to begin my true life, my true calling, my true purpose. Please help me find it. Please help me fulfill it. Please help me to begin living the life that you have meant for me and my girls. Please help me so that I can give them the life that they truly deserve. Help me to be an example to them of what can be achieved through you God.

Amen

advicewellnessspiritualityself caremental healthmeditationhumanitygrief
1

About the Creator

C.S. Rosing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.