Poets logo

Reflection

Of A Woman

By C.S. RosingPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

There is a woman

I see every day

Yet seems unfamiliar

In every way

Her age it increases

But so does her beauty

Shes almost magical

Her air is unfathomable

I watch as she wakes

Til she goes to sleep

And she walks with conviction

Through these mean streets

I dont know her name

I just sit and ponder

Where did she come from?

My imagination

Begins to wander

She moves with strength and grace

That I didnt know could exist

I observe her expressions

I study her from a distance

Once I got closer

I glanced into her eyes

She quickly looked away

There's something shes guarding inside

In that moment

I saw something shocking

The hurt that she hides

Behind her beautiful smile

I then understood

How she walks with such pride

And why she protects

What is held deep inside

This woman so strong

So composed

Consisted of scars

Of all the times she'd been broke

Sometimes I stare

At her in wide wonder

How much shes endured

But never has sundered

I wonder in awe

Of her resilience and spirit

How does she glow

With such fervor and brilliance?

And How did I get so lucky

To have a chance every day

To lay eyes upon her image

Reflected at me?

inspirational
2

About the Creator

C.S. Rosing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.