Longevity logo

5 Ways Losing Weight Changed My Life

Healthy Lifestyle

By TinaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
5 Ways Losing Weight Changed My Life
Photo by Ryan Moreno on Unsplash

Losing weight is a journey that is never easy. It takes a lot of time, effort and patience. But the benefits of losing weight are worth it. Here are 5 ways losing weight changed my life.

I am more confident: The first thing people notice about me now is my confidence. It has grown exponentially since I lost weight and I feel more like myself than ever before.

I am healthier: Losing weight has helped me to lower my cholesterol, blood pressure and sugar levels, which means I can be healthier for longer than before.

I am happier: My mood has improved considerably since I lost

I have more energy: Losing weight has given me the energy to do things I couldn't do before such as volunteering at the local animal shelter or playing with my kids for hours on end without getting tired or feeling guilty about neglecting them to work out instead

My clothes fit better: When you lose weight, your clothes start fitting better and

I Lost More Than 120 Pounds In A Year - Here's What Happened And Why I'm Actually Grateful

By Huha Inc. on Unsplash

I was always the “big girl” in the room. I was always the one people would say, “she’s so pretty for a big girl!”. I never knew what that meant until one day, when my sister said to me, “you know you’re fat right? You need to lose weight.”

Not JUST Bread... How About Delicious Keto Cookies & Lasagna?

I had a hard time accepting this because I didn't think of myself as fat. But after that day, I started to realize that it wasn't just my sister who thought so either. It was everyone around me who would say things like "you're so lucky you're not skinny." or "you don't need to lose weight because you're already skinny."

This made me feel really terrible about myself and it just got worse over time. Little did they know

How Losing Weight Has Completely Redefined My Relationship With Food

By Ola Mishchenko on Unsplash

I used to think that food was my enemy. I was always counting calories and depriving myself of the things that I really wanted. It wasn’t until I started to take a different approach to my weight loss journey that I found freedom in the kitchen.

I now understand what it means to have a healthy relationship with food. I am no longer scared of it or fighting against it, but instead choosing foods that nourish me and help me feel good about myself.

How Losing Weight Destroyed The Idea Of 'Fad Diets' And 'Quick-fixes' For Good

By Total Shape on Unsplash

Fad diets and quick fixes have been around for a long time. However, they were never considered healthy. The idea of fad diets was to lose weight quickly by cutting down on calories or eliminating certain food groups from the diet. Quick fixes were designed to help people lose weight fast by using supplements, injections or surgery.

Losing weight is not easy for many people and it can take months or years to see results if it is done the right way. It is not about cutting down on calories or eliminating food groups from your diet as this will lead to malnutrition and other health problems in the long term. Losing weight should be done through a healthy lifestyle that includes exercise, eating nutritious foods and getting enough sleep every night.

What It Really Means To Be Overweight And How I Learned To Love My Body Again

By AllGo - An App For Plus Size People on Unsplash

I was a chubby girl. I had a few friends and I was happy. But then when the other girls started to tease me, I became insecure about my body.

I started to believe that if I lost weight, then people would like me and want to be my friend again. So I began restricting what I ate and going on long runs every day after school.

7 Foods Likely to Cause Food Poisoning

The more weight that came off, the more popular I became with everyone around me. My friends all wanted to hang out with me and boys were giving me attention for the first time in my life.

beautybodydietfitnesshealthhow tolifestylewellnessweight loss
Like

About the Creator

Tina

If it was about knowledge, we would all be skinny and rich. It’s not about what you know but what you do!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.