Longevity logo

The Miracle Morning: Why You Need to Read this Book

Change Your Life For The Better

By Kabinga Charline MazabaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Miracle Morning: Why You Need to Read this Book
Photo by Sander Sammy on Unsplash

I'll be honest, when I first heard about The Miracle Morning, I was skeptical. I thought it was just another one of those self-help books that promised the world but didn't deliver. However, a friend recommended it to me and said it had changed his life, so I decided to give it a chance. I'm so glad I did because this book has completely transformed the way I start my day—and as a result, my entire life!

In The Miracle Morning, author Hal Elrod lays out a simple, six-step morning routine that he believes will change your life for the better. And he's not wrong!

"Since adopting the Miracle Morning routine, I have more energy, I'm more productive, and I just feel overall happier and healthier. If you're looking for a way to transform your life, then keep reading. This book is definitely for you! "

The Six Steps of the Miracle Morning Routine

1. Wake up early. This may seem like an obvious one, but it's crucial. In order to have time for the rest of the steps in the morning routine, you need to get up early. For me, that means setting my alarm for 6AM. It's not always easy to get out of bed when that alarm goes off, but trust me, it's worth it!

2. Get in some sort of physical activity. Exercise is a great way to start your day because it gets your blood flowing and boosts your energy levels. Even if you can only spare 10 minutes for a quick jog or some jumping jacks, that's better than nothing!

3. Make time for breakfast. A lot of people skip breakfast because they don't have time for it in the morning. However, breakfast is really important because it's fuel for your body and mind. By taking the time to eat a healthy breakfast before starting your day, you'll be more alert and focused throughout the day.

4. Spend some time reading or listening to an educational audio book/podcast/etc.. Personally, I like to spend 30 minutes reading something motivational or inspirational in the morning. This helps set the tone for the rest of my day and puts me in a positive mindset. Additionally, listening to an educational audio book or podcast is also a great way to learn something new while starting your day off on the right foot!

5 Write down your thoughts and goals for the day ahead.. It's important to take some time each morning to think about what you want to accomplish that day. This could be both professional and personal goals—for example, you might want to finish writing that report for work or go on a date with your significant other. Whatever it is, taking a few minutes each morning to think about your goals will help you stay focused and motivated throughout the day..

6 Spend some time meditating or practicing deep breathing exercises.. Finally, take some time to relax and clear your mind before starting your day. Meditation is a great way to do this, but even just spending 5 minutes doing some deep breathing exercises can help center yourself and reduce stress levels..

If you're looking for a way to change your life for the better, then look no further than The Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod. This book has completely transformed the way I start my day—and as a result, my entire life! Trust me when I say that after reading this book and implementing its lessons into your daily routine, you'll be feeling happier and healthier in no time!

Tap here to read more about the book.

advicebodyfitnesslifestylelongevity magazinemeditationmental healthself carewellness
Like

About the Creator

Kabinga Charline Mazaba

- Blogger & Content Writer

- Founder of the clothing brand "Lifemotiva": a mission to inspire people to live their best lives.

- I help people who have experienced trauma in their lives to heal and move forward.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.