Longevity logo

I tried the Éminence Citrus and Kale Potent Vitamin C & E Serum

...you won't believe what this antioxidant-rich serum will do for your skin

By Jenna in the StarsPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
2

Click the link below to buy this product from amazon

https://amzn.to/3OWdv3I

Calling everyone who's reached their first saturn return and up! 😉 I'm on a mission to find the perfect Vitamin C serum to help my skin thrive.

I like Eminence Organic Skin Care products. I care about ingredients and am willing to spend extra for organic skincare. I was introduced to the brand at a dreamy facial I had on Martha's Vineyard. I searched online for a vitamin C serum and thought the "Citrus & Kale Potent C + E Serum" looked like an interesting option to try.

According to Eminence, users of this serum see a 47% reduction in free radical damage in just 3 hours after using the product, which translates to:

  • Reduced fine lines
  • Brighter skin
  • A more even complexion
  • Calming of any inflammation or redness of the skin

And on the inivisible level, fewer free radical molecules floating around.

After 3 hours!? Sign me up!

If you tend to spend in the $80-$120 price range for your skincare products, I hiiighly reccomend giving this serum a go. So far, I am not disappointed. My skin looks dewey, and tight? and absolutely snatched. (I review it more below.)

And the best thing about buying it through Amazon? It's $20 less expensive than on the Eminence website. Score.

Click the link below to buy my new favorite skin-saving serum with a $20 discount.

https://amzn.to/3OWdv3I

So somehow, I'm 30 now? And the time has come to go full throttle on skincare and anti-aging. Well, some may say I'm a little late to the game and that I should have been doing this for 10 years already, (which i kind of half heartedly did) but it's better late than never, right!?

I've been familiarized with the basics at least - dermatologist approved cleanser and moisturizer, and sunscreen! Not that I've always been the best at remembering to use it...I wish sun exposure didn't have to cause so much damage 😭 I am a sun addict.

Now I'm experimenting with serums in addition to a new tretinoin prescription. I value sustainability and natural ingredients in my skin care, so even though I'm going the hardcore pharma route with tretinoin, I decided to invest and try this serum by Eminence Organic Skin Care as well.

The citrus and kale serum contains lots of ingredients that make it a top of the line option, because I know there are a lot of vitamin c options out there. It's key standout ingredients are:

  • Vitamin C, an antioxidant that protectcts the skin and improves elasticity through collagen production
  • Vitamin E, an antioxidant and anti-inflammatory that heals, repairs, and hydrates skin
  • Botanical Ferulic Acid, a naturally derived antioxidant that prevents the appearance of aging and helps vitamin C retain its potency
  • Kale, Spinach and Broccoli Sprouts, which function as high antioxidant content to prevent free radical damage, improve skin elasticity, and maintain hydration
  • Lemon and Grapefruit extracts tone and refresh the skin while protecting against free radical damage

So basically, it's absolutely packed with antioxidants, which is a very good thing for many reasons. Antioxidants protect the skin (and the rest of your body) from damage caused by free radicals, which can contribute to aging. Free radicals are unstable molecules that are normal byproducts of normal cell activity, but if they build up too much they can cause trouble. Tragically, pollution, some chemicals, smoking cigarettes, x-rays, and even UV rays from the sun can contribute to the production of free radicals, which is why sunscreen is so essential! Luckily, using the right products, proper self-care, and eating an antioxidant rich diet can all help reduce the number of free radicals in the body.

Vitamin C is essential for collagen synthesis, which is a protein that helps maintain the skin's structure and elasticity. By supporting collagen production, the serum can help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, leading to smoother, more youthful-looking skin. Vitamin C also helps to brighten skin tone and improve the appearance of uneven skin texture.

The serum is also formulated to provide hydration to the skin. Hydrated skin appears plumper and more radiant, and it can also help improve the overall health and function of the skin barrier.

According to the company, users see a 47% reduction 3 hours after using the product, which translates to reduced fine lines, brighter skin, even complexion, and calming of any inflammation or redness of the skin.

Because of all these reasons, I decided to give this formula a shot.

And let me tell you - so far it does not disappoint. The packaging is beautiful, lovely glass bottle, the product has a nice, lightly sweet, very subtle scent, and it made my skin glow immediately. I did not apply moisturizer after and just let it do its thing for a while. So far I'm really pleased with the results. My skin looks hyrated, plump, and even, and the fine lines on my forehead definitely look minimized.

Eminence Organic Skin Care is known for green practices, being cruelty free, and for using natural and organic ingredients. Their products avoid harsh chemicals and synthetic additives, which can be irritating to the skin and detrimental to the environment. Instead, they utilize plant-based ingredients that are gentle and can be beneficial for various skin types.

It's important to note that individual results may vary, as skincare products can have different effects on different people. If you have specific skin concerns or sensitivities, it's always a good idea to consult with a dermatologist or skincare professional before incorporating new products into your routine.

I use this in the morning in my skincare regime on clean dry skin, followed by moisturizer and my SPF, and sometimes in the evenings as well on non-retinoid nights.

The best thing about buying it through amazon is that it's almost $20 less expensive than on the Eminence website. Yep.

Click here to buy this product from amazon. Thanks for reading and purchasing 😘

https://amzn.to/3OWdv3I

fact or fictionwellnessself careproduct revieworganiclifestylehealthbodybeautyagingadvice
2

About the Creator

Jenna in the Stars

fiction writer, journalist, reporter, *astrologer*, wildlife lover, citizen of planet earth, curious human

book a reading with me: ascensionastrologyco.com

email: [email protected]

jennabernsteincopywriting.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.