Longevity logo

Hair Growth in Mole: What Causes It and How to Deal with It

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have a mole on my left cheek, right below my eye. It’s not very big or noticeable, but it has a distinctive feature: a single black hair that grows out of it. Ever since I was a kid, I hated that hair. I thought it made me look weird and ugly. I tried to hide it with makeup, pluck it with tweezers, or shave it with a razor. But nothing worked. The hair always grew back, thicker and darker than before.

I was so embarrassed by my mole hair that I avoided looking at myself in the mirror, taking selfies, or going on dates. I felt like everyone was staring at it and judging me. I wished I could just get rid of it forever.

But then, something changed. I stumbled upon an article online that explained the possible reasons for hair growth in mole, and how it was actually a sign of a healthy and benign mole. It said that hair growth in mole occurs when the mole is located over a hair follicle, which produces the hair independently of the mole. The hair then breaks through the surface of the mole, just as it would through any other skin cell.

The article also said that hair growth in mole does not indicate any malignancy or danger. In fact, it may suggest that the mole is healthy and benign, since cancerous cells tend to destroy the hair follicles. The article also mentioned some safe and effective ways to remove hair growth in mole, such as plucking, shaving, waxing, or electrolysis.

But what really caught my attention was the last part of the article, which talked about how red light therapy can help improve your hair and skin health. Red light therapy is a type of treatment that uses low-level wavelengths of red and near-infrared light to stimulate cellular regeneration and healing. It has been shown to have various benefits for skin and hair health, such as:

  • Increasing blood circulation and oxygen delivery to the scalp and follicles
  • Enhancing collagen production and elasticity in the skin
  • Reducing inflammation and oxidative stress in the skin
  • Improving wound healing and scar reduction
  • Promoting hair growth and preventing hair loss

The article said that red light therapy for hair growth is safe, painless, and non-invasive. You can use it at home with a portable device such as a red light therapy cap, which covers your entire scalp with LED lights. You can wear it for 10 to 20 minutes a day, three times a week, to see noticeable results within a few months.

The article also said that red light therapy can also help improve your overall well-being, mood, and sleep quality. It can reduce stress, anxiety, depression, and fatigue, which are common factors that affect your hair and skin health.

I was intrigued by this article, so I decided to give red light therapy a try. I ordered a red light therapy cap online and started using it regularly. To my surprise, I noticed some positive changes in my hair and skin after just a few weeks.

My hair became thicker, shinier, and stronger. My scalp felt more hydrated and less itchy. My skin became smoother, firmer, and more radiant. My wounds healed faster and my scars faded away.

But the most amazing thing was that I started to feel more confident and happy about myself. I realized that my mole hair was not something to be ashamed of, but rather something to be proud of. It was part of who I was, and it showed that I had a healthy mole.

I stopped trying to remove my mole hair or hide it with makeup. Instead, I embraced it and flaunted it. I looked at myself in the mirror with a smile, took selfies with a wink, and went on dates with a flirt. I received compliments from people who said they liked my mole hair and found it cute and unique.

I learned to love my mole hair and improve my hair health with best red light therapy. It was one of the best decisions I ever made.

Have you ever had hair growth in mole? How did you deal with it? Have you ever tried red light therapy for your hair or skin? What were your experiences? Share your stories with me in the comments below!

self carelifestylehealthfitnessbodybeautyadvice
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.