Longevity logo

How Argan Oil Can Help My Hair Grow Faster and Healthier

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always loved my hair. It was my crowning glory, my pride and joy. I used to spend hours styling it, coloring it, and experimenting with different looks. I never thought I would lose it.

But then, a few years ago, I noticed that my hair was getting thinner and weaker. I started to see more strands on my brush, on my pillow, and in the shower drain. I panicked and tried everything I could think of to stop the hair loss and restore my hair growth. I used expensive shampoos, conditioners, serums, supplements, and even medications. Nothing worked.

I felt depressed and insecure. I hated looking at myself in the mirror. I avoided going out with my friends or meeting new people. I felt like I was losing a part of myself.

Then, one day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about the benefits of argan oil and LED light for hair growth. I was intrigued and decided to give them a try.

Here are some of the benefits of argan oil for hair growth and how to use it. Argan oil is a natural oil that comes from the kernels of the argan tree, which grows in Morocco. It is rich in fatty acids, antioxidants, and vitamin E, which can nourish, moisturize, and protect the hair from damage. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate blood flow and cellular activity in the scalp. It can help increase the production of collagen (hair protein) and nitric oxide (blood vessel dilator), which can enhance the health and function of the hair follicles.

  • Argan oil can help prevent hair loss and stimulate hair growth by improving blood circulation to the scalp and providing essential nutrients to the hair follicles. A 2013 study found that argan oil increased the proliferation of human dermal papilla cells, which are responsible for hair growth.
  • Argan oil can also help repair damaged hair and prevent split ends by sealing the cuticles and reducing friction. A 2017 study found that argan oil reduced protein loss and increased the mechanical strength of hair after bleaching.
  • Argan oil can also enhance the shine and softness of your hair by smoothing the hair shafts and adding moisture. A 2015 study found that argan oil improved the hair quality and appearance of women with different hair types.
  • Argan oil can also protect your hair from environmental stressors, such as sun exposure, pollution, and heat styling, by forming a protective layer on the hair surface and neutralizing free radicals. A 2013 study found that argan oil had a high antioxidant activity and could protect against UV-induced oxidative damage.

I ordered some pure, organic, cold-pressed argan oil online and bought a best handheld LED light therapy device that had good reviews. I started using them both three times a week, following the instructions carefully.

At first, I didn’t notice much difference. But after a few weeks, I started to see some improvement. My hair felt softer and shinier. It looked healthier and more vibrant. I also noticed less hair fall and more new growth.

I was amazed and delighted. I continued using argan oil and red light therapy for several months, and the results were incredible. My hair became thicker, stronger, and longer. It regained its volume and bounce. It looked better than ever before.

I felt more confident and happy. I started to enjoy looking at myself in the mirror again. I resumed my social life and met new people. I felt like I had regained a part of myself.

I am so grateful for argan oil and red light therapy. They have helped me restore my hair growth and health naturally and effectively. They have also helped me restore my self-esteem and happiness.

If you are struggling with hair loss or thinning, I highly recommend you try argan oil and red light therapy. They may work for you as well as they did for me. You have nothing to lose but your hair problems.

Argan oil and red light therapy are both natural and effective ways to improve your hair growth and health. They can work synergistically to nourish, repair, and protect your hair from the inside out. By using them regularly and correctly, you can enjoy thicker, stronger, and shinier hair that reflects your beauty and confidence. If you are looking for a natural way to improve the health and appearance of your hair, you may want to consider using argan oil.

Have you tried argan oil or red light therapy for your hair? What were your results? Share your story in the comments below. Let’s support each other on our hair journeys!

how tohealthbodyagingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.