Humor logo

Spread Joy and Warmth with These Fun and Heartfelt Valentine’s Day 35 Greetings and Messages!

Let's Have Some Fun!!

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
22
Created in Canva

Valentine’s Day is a week away, so it’s time to read some funny and heartwarming Valentine’s Day captions. Yes, it’s exciting; for others, it’s a nonevent or even a dreaded day.

I HAVE YOU COVERED!

For the ones who passionately celebrate Valentine’s Day, there are messages here that you can use in your greeting card because you want to add a little extra message to your Valentine’s Day card, that personal touch to say “YES, this Valentine’s Day card has a message already written, I’ve had my own private message to you as well.” That little added touch can go a long way.

These messages could also be used for social media posts, your threads account, Facebook stories, or Twitter.

Maybe you won’t even celebrate Valentine’s Day; you can still celebrate you!!! How about making a sarcastic, joking comment about your feelings about Valentine’s Day? That’s fun too!

How about sending that text to family and best friends? Do you want to spice it up and save something more than just a happy Valentine’s Day? The below will help you craft that outstanding Valentine’s Day text message.

So buckle up, and here we go!

Created in Canva- Quote by Daphsam

Sweet Sarcasm

  • Valentine’s Day is like Halloween; it’s with the candy and pretending to be someone you’re not!
  • Celebrates Valentine’s Day? No, I’m just in it for the sweets.
  • Yes, of course, I’m celebrating Valentine’s Day, except my other half goes for doggy heart biscuits, not chocolate ones. LOL
  • The Day to celebrate love; it sucks that I have to wait another 365 days before my boyfriend gives me flowers and candy!
  • Happy Valentine’s Day to the one I love; where are my roses and chocolate?
  • Created in Canva. Quote by Daphsam

    Loving Valentine’s Messages

    6. You are my other half, a whole lot of fun and love.

    7. Cupid came to me and said it’d be crazy to let you get away.

    8. I wear a Cupid arrow in my back, and your name is all over it.

    9. My financial portfolio says I’m in love.

    10. Trust me, I am a long-term investment with nothing but gains. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    11. Happy Valentine’s Day to my heart and my soul. Thank you for being you.

    12. Today may be Valentine’s Day, but I celebrate our love every Day.

    13. If our love was wrapped up in a Valentine’s Day box, you would see how you make me happy in decadent ways.

    14. The day you swiped right on me was the day I knew Valentine’s would always be celebrated with you.

    15. A good cup of coffee, a great smile, a touch of your hand on mine, that’s what Valentine’s Day is about.

    16. Happy Valentine’s Day to the one who does the laundry cooks the meals, raises our children, and gives me that smile on days when life feels overwhelming.

    17. Life with you is like a box of chocolates, unwrapping each melt-in-your-mouth surprise filled with love, laughter, understanding, and endless joy.

    Created in Canva. Canva AI by Daphsam

    For Singles On Valentine’s

    18. I may not have a partner, but this Valentine’s Day. I’m celebrating my love for myself!

    19. Happy Valentine’s Day to me, the most solid, supportive relationship in my life!

    20. Happy Valentine’s Day to me. Thanks for showing up every day to be the best version of myself.

    21. Embracing independence, loving myself fully! Happy Valentine’s Day to me, the most important person in my life!

    Created in Canva, Canva AI. List poem by Daphsam

    Pets Celebrating Valentine’s

    22. Happy Valentine’s Day to the meow that keeps me sane.

    23. Happy Valentine’s Day to my fur ball; unconditional love beats all the chocolate in the world.

    24. I only have eyes for you….. when my dog is not in the room.

    25. Happy Valentine’s Day, my love. Give me a hug. But, first let me hug the dog. He’s celebrating Valentine’s Day too.

    Created in Canva. Writing by Daphsam

    Family On Valentines

    26. Happy Valentine’s Day, Mom and Dad; thank you for showing me what love is all about.

    27. Happy Valentine’s Day, sister; there’s nothing better than celebrating sister love.

    28. Happy Valentine’s Day, brother; thank you for showing that brother’s love can beat out a lot.

    29. Happy Valentine’s Day, kids. Indulge in all the chocolate you can eat today; I have your teeth cleaning set for next week!

    Watercolor Donut by Daphsam with quote created in Canva.

    Card or Text Messages For A Sweet Valentine’s

    30. Happy Valentine’s Day to my best friend, who knows how to sway my tragic feelings of being alone this Valentine’s Day. Thank you for being my bae.

    31. We could all say Valentine’s Day is a day of love, but I say it’s a day to just gaze into your eyes and tell you how much I appreciate you.

    32. I love you to the moon and back, the vast blue oceans, the pink-painted sunsets, and the wonderful person you are. Happy Valentine’s Day

    33. Rose and red, violets are blue. There is nothing greater than my love for you.

    34. Have fun with these Valentine’s Day greetings and messages. Enjoy the day, and may your day be what you envision it to be. Remember, everyone’s vision will be different, and that’s okay.

    35. Happy Chocolate day! Oh…..I mean Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    This was previously published on my Website.

    SarcasmLaughterJokesHilariousFunnyComicReliefComedyWriting
    22

    About the Creator

    Daphsam

    Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

    Reader insights

    Outstanding

    Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

    Top insights

    1. Compelling and original writing

      Creative use of language & vocab

    2. Easy to read and follow

      Well-structured & engaging content

    3. Excellent storytelling

      Original narrative & well developed characters

    1. Expert insights and opinions

      Arguments were carefully researched and presented

    2. Eye opening

      Niche topic & fresh perspectives

    3. Heartfelt and relatable

      The story invoked strong personal emotions

    4. Masterful proofreading

      Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

    5. On-point and relevant

      Writing reflected the title & theme

    Add your insights

    Comments (17)

    Sign in to comment
    • Staringale2 months ago

      Congrats on the Top Story.

    • Mark Graham2 months ago

      Exactly!

    • Kageno Hoshino2 months ago

      Lovely work

    • Asad Message3 months ago

      Well done

    • Phil Flannery3 months ago

      "My financial portfolio says I'm in love", doesn't terribly romantic, not that I have the financial portfolio to pull off that line. Fun as always.

    • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

      These are great things to say! And congrats on top story!

    • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

    • Raymond G. Taylor3 months ago

      Great valentines compendium. Well done

    • Test3 months ago

      Terrific work! Keep it going—congratulations!

    • Babs Iverson3 months ago

      Love this!!! Fav was #17!!! 💕♥️♥️ Congratulations on Top Story too!!!

    • Cathy holmes3 months ago

      Congrats on the TS

    • Cathy holmes3 months ago

      That was cute. Well done.

    • Happy Valentines to the meow that keeps me sane was my favorite. Great Job on this collection

    • Xine Segalas3 months ago

      I love this collection - always good to have some go-to lines. I really liked the inclusion of the ones for pets, too!

    • I was so afraid that this was gonna be cringy but surprisingly, it wasn't! I loved these especially the ones for singles and pets!

    • Don't forget, "You're my lobster!" (Paraphrasing Phoebe on "Friends" when Rachel kisses Ross after watching the video where he prepares to fill in for her missing date.) Walmart has bright red plush lobsters of a truly huggable size this year for $9. Guess what my wife is getting this year.

    • Lana V Lynx3 months ago

      This is a great collection, I loved it!

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.