Psyche logo

Uploading

The battle of a sheep

By Aemilia MAPublished about a year ago 3 min read

That’s a story i’ve been told i should never tell

But right now if i don’t i’ll live in the fear of hell

As far as i remember i never thru a cigarette down the car at a Shell

Why when you feel ashamed the truth you cancel ?

Just to be clear; i supported it all because my soul is not for sell.

Mama i tried my best i swear

But living in a shadow blocked my lungs from fresh air

I hear them talking about me but don’t you dare

I know my name so my testimony i will share

Weed, street, crack, yup ! I played the whole game

I used to be, now i am; there is really no aim

Im good i’ve been fixed miracles happens i proclaim

I don’t expect you to understand it’s just sad that history again we maim

Remember when i said “thanks for everything but im not staying” ?

I always knew i was called for something you described as “paranoing”

Well guess what ?! Here i am, my mission accomplishing

University in 3 different country you’ll feel me succeeding

Alleluia your face and your name are more and more evaporating

There is nothing more to say man no excuses no pardoning.

That’s the story of a dog fighting a lion

He who wins is the one that holds on

Do the math if you can but i stick to my opinion

We don’t hear story’s like this very often but where i come from it’s not uncommon

Memories i hold coming straight from my crown

Not sure where to put my head now

Crying for peace everybody put your guns down

Fast and pray that’s all you got i’ve been told

No matter what assistance i was born bold

I feel like crap sometimes dreaming of gold

That’s not a story if the sky is a hole

I learned to see in the depths of a ghost

Though my joy comes from the unknown

Memories of a day where the light broke a shadow

Memories of a time the earth melted with the widow

We we’re one in the night never fearing the ego

I still hope with the sun for a better tomorrow

We’ve been fooled and cracked like a stone

But if you keep walking son you’ll hear the sparrow

It won’t be the treasure of a lamb rocking a limbo

But i swear you’ll feel like a girl with tight cornrows

Laughing at the mountain drawing how the flowers bow

How i wish you we’re here to enjoy the show

That is really a hard pill to swallow !

I know you rest in a peace far from being narrow

I will always remember you as a snowglow

One more dance, lead the slow

Baby I trust you; i’ll go with the flow

One more wish before you go

Let it rain as i need to grow.

My heart shouted a song

When your neck cracked ding dang dong

The rope was tied tight after you hit the bong

I should have know that you couldn’t wait so long

Thank you anyway for every time you smiled at me

Thank you anyway for all the words you screamed at me

Some where rude but our love was crazy

Oh how i laugh when i think about your comedy

Shik shak shok yeah on top you were the best wright

When im sad my therapy is to write

Cause when im lost and go left you inspire me to go right

Thank you for being solid in me i won’t stop the fight

The one that started when i chose the light

This i sens is the end of a road…

Life has done it all; ready to upload !

vintagetreatmentstherapyrecoverypop culturehumanityartaddiction

About the Creator

Aemilia MA

Grand rising Beautiful,

As the morning rises i rediscover the me within the cover, the me within me.

Some things never change as my mama says; I will always be as fairy as a Disney channel !

Welcome in my world, please read as you pleased.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    Hey this is a great story to tell in poetic form. I especially liked the section where the lines ended succinctly with the words; "paranoing", "accomplishing", "succeeding", "evaporating". These four words, close together like that as tags at the end of those lines are telling a story congruent to the poem. GREAT work! I'm a subscriber and can't wait to read more!

  • Aemilia MA (Author)about a year ago

    Too bad we can’t edit without being a vocal + membership.. this is my writing before adjustments! Sorry for the bad grammar lmao

AMWritten by Aemilia MA

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.