Motivation logo

Reasons To Be Motivated Part 3

Note There Is No Part 1 or Part 2

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

Obviously, the title is stolen from the Ian Dury and the Blockheads song, but this has been stimulated by the number of people, including close friends who seem to be motivated by revenge and disdain.

The attitude that "I am going to hurt someone before they think of hurting me".

I find it so sad when people have that attitude.

So Am I Any Different?

I think I am.

I want to succeed, but more often than that I fail.

I like to find ways of making life better for me and, where possible and practical, others.

My Modus Operandi is "There Must Be A Better Way". Often there isn't but I always look for better ways, although often people want things to stay the same even when there is a better option.

I like to create things and share them with others, although I am often pushed away, ignored, and belittled, but I don't let that get me down, because I do have people who care for me, encourage me, and push me forward.

I love to see others succeed.

I know I love attention and praise but people do not always have time for me, but I do try and make time for them when they need it.

I love to see people succeed and if I can help them in any little way to achieve that, then that makes me feel I have achieved something as well.

I am motivated to make things better for me and for my friends and people who need help.

That may be in creating something on Vocal or something outside of Vocal.

I do try to expand the things that Vocal covers, with technical and creative tips but Vocal has made it very clear they want nothing from me, but that hasn't stopped me from sharing those things with my friends and vocal audience, and one or two have found the things that I shared valuable.

Each day I am motivated to work, because that provides me with money, to pay for the things that enable me to create these stories as well as entertain me and others.

I love to do things that will bring me a thank you, that is another source of motivation, I love to have someone's gratitude. I also love when someone does something for me or that benefits me and then I can give them my gratitude.

One of the greatest things that we give and receive is our time, and the fact that it is all so precious gives me motivation to use it for the greatest things that I can. There are times when I need to rest, and I do that because I am motivated to be in a good place and fully functional when I either create something or help someone.

I am hoping that reading this will make others want to move in the same direction. Not everyone can do the same thing, but you can only do your best, and if you do that people usually see it and appreciate it.

Always work towards a thank you and always give a thank you when someone helps or creates something that you appreciate.

Conclusion.

I know I have not said much in this piece but I hope it has given you an idea of how I am motivated and the things that motivate me.

Today I produced a piece on music and wrote a scrappy non-villanelle, but people liked it, and that is enough for me,

If you have got this far, thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it.

self helpVocalsuccesshow togoalsadvice

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    I've always enjoyed the dark humor of the saying, "Do unto others before they do unto you," but I agree that things are much better when we "Do unto others as we would have them do unto us," even when the response is not in kind.

  • Test6 months ago

    Your writing is simply amazing.

  • As for saying thank you and sorry, I think I kinda over-do it, lol. Also, no worries, you always have my support!

  • I FEEL YOUR STORY AS ANOTHER ARTIST EMPATH THAT LOVED YOUR STORY.

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.