Longevity logo

There Is Only One Me…

No other person has my thoughts, my ideas, and my everything

By Sharing RandomlyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
There Is Only One Me…
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

I am a person

A person who still learns about oneself

A person who learns as every day passes by

I am not only a Mexican

Traveling makes me a woman of the world

I am not only a chemist

My hobbies also define me

I am not only a mother

For that, I am also a daughter, a sister, a cousin, an aunt

A niece, a granddaughter and so much more

I am a woman

A woman who cannot be categorized just because

You can give me many names

Names you think are mine

But in the end

It’s I who shall call me

Call me to think about my past

What it has turned me into

Into the good and the bad

I shall be the one to learn

Learn from the past which defines me

Defines me to this day

And the same goes for tomorrow

I shall once more be me

Being me is who I love

I’m the only me

Only I know my life

Through the struggles and the loves

And yet

I am a woman

Who continuously is changing

Changing as I like

Starting and finishing projects

Too different from each other to relate

I can’t be contained under one name

I am a woman

Who is still learning from herself

Learning who I am

What I can become

Like me, you are too

A valuable piece of soul

We are souls that may intertwine

Intertwine as I express myself and you

You who reads my thought, my ideas, and my everything

advicehumanitylifestylemeditationmental healthself carewellnessspirituality
Like

About the Creator

Sharing Randomly

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more.

Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.