Longevity logo

The Three-Week Transformation: How Losing Weight Changes Your Face

Losing Weight Changes Your Face

By yasmine BPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

You’ve seen the before-and-after photos of people who’ve lost weight — their bodies look completely different, and they look ten years younger in the process! But did you ever wonder what happens to your face when you lose weight? Do you even notice the changes? Take this quiz to see how much you know about how losing weight affects your face! Then, learn more about how your face changes as you lose weight with this photo guide and infographic.

The best secret to losing weight using my free secret free traffic method.

Week One

It's been three weeks since I started my diet and I'm already seeing a difference in my skin. My complexion is smoother and clearer, and the wrinkles on my forehead have softened. First of all, my wife says that she can tell that my eyes are less puffy. And second of all, I can't help but notice how much less puffier they look when I get up close to the mirror. The end result is an overall more youthful appearance. The facelift isn't just in my head. If you're thinking about losing weight for your face alone, don't forget about the other benefits! In addition to looking younger, people who lose weight also report feeling better about themselves and improving their self esteem. They feel lighter, physically and emotionally. More confident. More attractive. Happier with their body image. As a result, they often find it easier to connect with others and develop new relationships or deepen existing ones. So there's something even greater than looking great--losing weight will make you happier too!

The best secret to losing weight using my free secret free traffic method.

Week Two

A lot of people start losing weight because they want to look better. And while you might be noticing changes in your body and clothes, it's easy to overlook the improvements that happen to your face. For example, have you noticed how big your eyes are looking? The fat around them shrinks when you lose weight, which makes them seem bigger. Plus, all that excess skin is disappearing! If there was any puffiness under your eyes before, it will go away as the skin tightens up. Remember how tired you used to feel at night? That'll go away too with a little help from shedding some pounds. You're going to be sleeping more soundly (and so will those around you!) thanks to less snoring and restlessness. It also means more natural wrinkles — just ask anyone who has lost weight how their crow's feet went away after dropping a few dress sizes. But don't think that just because your face looks good now, it'll stay that way if you gain back the pounds.

The best secret to losing weight using my free secret free traffic method.

Week Three

It's amazing how much your face changes in three weeks when you lose weight. I just took some before and after pictures and it's already noticeable. My face is slimmer, more defined, and my cheeks are actually rosy! I'm really excited to see what happens in the next two weeks. I feel like my confidence has increased exponentially since I started this transformation. The most rewarding part of the process so far has been seeing other people respond positively to my new look too; friends who haven't seen me for a few days don't recognize me anymore, and even strangers have told me that I look happy! In spite of all these positives, there are still moments where I question if I should go back to my old habits. But then I remember how good it feels not to think about food constantly, and that knowledge gets me through tough times. I know now that no matter what the future holds, losing weight has made such an important impact on my life - both mentally and physically - that it's worth giving up everything else in order to achieve this goal.

The best secret to losing weight using my free secret free traffic method.

athleticsbodydietfitnesshealthhow tolifestyleweight loss
Like

About the Creator

yasmine B

I’m writer ,seller online and creative. I'm very passionate about illustrating, reading ,poetry and the latest technologies of medical science and health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.