Longevity logo

The Miracle of Red Light Therapy: How I Regrew My Hair Naturally and Easily

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 7 min read
Like

I have always had thick and shiny hair since I was a kid. I loved to style it in different ways and experiment with different colors. My hair was one of my best features and I was proud of it.

But everything changed when I turned 25. I started to notice more and more hair on my pillow, in my shower drain, and on my brush. I was losing hair at an alarming rate and I didn’t know why. I panicked and tried to find the cause of my hair loss.

I went to see a dermatologist, who diagnosed me with androgenetic alopecia, also known as female pattern baldness. He explained that it was a genetic condition that affects the hair follicles and makes them shrink and stop producing hair. He said that there was no cure for it, but there were some treatments that could slow down the process or stimulate some hair growth.

He prescribed me minoxidil, a topical solution that I had to apply to my scalp twice a day. He also suggested that I take some supplements, such as biotin, zinc, and iron, to support my hair health. He warned me that the results would vary from person to person and that I had to be patient and consistent with the treatment.

I followed his advice and started using minoxidil and taking supplements. I hoped that they would work and stop my hair loss. But after six months of using them, I saw no improvement. In fact, my hair loss seemed to get worse. I was losing more hair than ever and my scalp was becoming more visible.

I was devastated and depressed. I felt like I was losing a part of myself. I hated to look at myself in the mirror or go out in public. I tried to hide my balding spots with hats, scarves, or hair fibers, but they didn’t look natural or last long. I felt insecure, unattractive, and hopeless.

I decided to look for other options. I researched online and found out about hair transplant surgery. It sounded like a promising solution, but it was also very expensive, invasive, painful, and risky. I didn’t have the money or the courage to go through with it.

I also found out about some cosmetic products that claimed to restore hair growth, such as shampoos, conditioners, serums, oils, masks, and others. They sounded too good to be true, but I was desperate and willing to try anything. I bought some of them and used them religiously. But they didn’t work either. They only made my hair greasy, dry, or brittle.

I was running out of options and losing hope. I felt like giving up and accepting my fate. But then I stumbled upon something that changed everything.

I was browsing online one day when I saw an article about red light therapy for hair loss. It caught my attention and intrigued me. It said that red light therapy hair growth was a natural, non-invasive, painless, and affordable way to reverse hair loss and regrow hair.

It said that red light therapy used low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity and blood circulation in the scalp. The red light penetrated the skin and reached the hair follicles, where it activated the mitochondria and increased the production of ATP, which boosted the cellular function and health of the hair follicles and promoted hair growth.

It also said that red light therapy reduced inflammation and oxidative stress in the scalp, which were two major factors that contributed to hair loss. By reducing inflammation and oxidative stress, red light therapy helped to prevent further damage to the hair follicles and created a favorable environment for hair growth.

It also said that red light therapy increased the expression of growth factors in the scalp, such as VEGF and IGF-1, which stimulated angiogenesis and increased blood flow to the hair follicles. This provided more oxygen and nutrients to the hair follicles and enhanced their survival and growth.

It also said that red light therapy had been proven by multiple studies to be an effective treatment for various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia, alopecia areata, telogen effluvium, chemotherapy-induced alopecia, and others.

I was amazed and curious. I wondered if red light therapy could really work for me. I decided to do some more research and find out more about it.

I searched online and found many articles, blogs, videos, testimonials, and reviews about red light therapy for hair loss. They all confirmed what the first article said and showed positive results and experiences from people who had used it. They also showed some before and after pictures of people who had regrown their hair with red light therapy. They looked amazing and convincing.

I also found some websites that sold red light therapy devices for hair loss. They offered different types of devices, such as caps, helmets, combs, brushes, bands, and others. They all claimed to deliver red and near-infrared light to the scalp and stimulate hair growth.

I compared some of the best infrared light therapy devices for hair loss and found out that they had different features, such as wavelength, irradiance, size, design, battery life, warranty, and price. Some of the devices that caught my eye were:

  • dpl Hair Growth System: This device used 202 medical-grade LEDs to deliver red and near-infrared light to the scalp. It had a flexible design that conformed to the head shape and covered the entire scalp area. It had an automatic timer that shut off after 25 minutes of treatment. It came with a one-year warranty and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
  • iRestore Laser Hair Growth System: This device used 51 medical-grade lasers and LEDs to deliver red and near-infrared light to the scalp. It had a lightweight and ergonomic design that fit comfortably on the head. It had an automatic timer that shut off after 25 minutes of treatment. It came with a one-year warranty and a six-month money-back guarantee.
  • CapillusUltra Mobile Laser Therapy Cap: This device used 82 medical-grade lasers to deliver red light to the scalp. It had a discreet and portable design that looked like a regular baseball cap. It had an automatic timer that shut off after six minutes of treatment. It came with a one-year warranty and a one-year money-back guarantee.

I was impressed by these devices and their features. I decided to give red light therapy a try and buy one of them. I chose the iRestore Laser Hair Growth System because it had good reviews, reasonable price, and long money-back guarantee.

I ordered it online and received it in a few days. I was excited and eager to use it. I followed the instructions and put it on my head, turned it on, and let it work for 25 minutes. I felt no pain or heat or discomfort. I just relaxed and listened to some music while the device did its magic.

I did this 3 times a week for the next few months. I was consistent and hopeful. I also took some pictures of my scalp every month to track my progress.

After three months of using the iRestore device, I noticed some improvement in my hair growth. I saw some new hairs sprouting from my scalp and filling in my balding spots. My hair looked thicker and fuller than before.

After six months of using the iRestore device, I saw significant changes in my hair growth. I had regrown most of my lost hair and my scalp was barely visible anymore. My hair looked healthy, shiny, and beautiful again.

I was overjoyed and amazed by the results. I couldn’t believe that red light therapy had worked so well for me. I felt like I had gotten my life back. I regained my confidence, self-esteem, and happiness.

I continued to use the iRestore device as a maintenance treatment to keep my hair in good condition. I also recommended it to some of my friends who were suffering from hair loss too. They also tried it and saw positive results.

Red light therapy was the best thing that ever happened to me. It reversed my hair loss and regrew my hair naturally, without any side effects or risks. It was easy, convenient, affordable, and effective.

If you are struggling with hair loss like I did, don’t lose hope or give up. There is a natural solution that can help you regrow your hair: red light therapy.

You can try it at home with a red light therapy cap like the iRestore Laser Hair Growth System or any other device that suits your needs and preferences.

You have nothing to lose but your hair!

Do you have any questions or comments about red light therapy for hair loss? Feel free to share them with me in the comments section below or contact me directly through vocal.media.

I would love to hear from you and help you with your hair growth journey.

healthwellnessself carefitnessagingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.